Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Convienent downtown location

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Great noise control. Our room faced front of building right over main door and I didn't even realize it until I looked! No sound!! Pool was cold. Very nice staff. Comfy fresh linens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Nice Hotel in Chattanooga

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: On par with other Holiday Inn Express hotels where we have stayed. Reasonable price.
Cons: Could do without the cleaning staff gathering a smoking cigarettes in the fron of the hotel by the entrance doors.
Location: Close to downtown but still too far to walk.
Clean and comfortable hotel in Chattanooga. Beds were comfortable and staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pslm Beach Coynty, Florida

This was an OK standard hotel.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Just OK. Pool room too loud, and chlorine smell overwhelming. Between those two things you couldn't stay long. Sad because we travelled for pleasure with children, and we couldn't enjoy the pool like we would have liked. Also only 1 washer and 1 dryer available and the whole hotel was full of softball teams. It took us two days to get the washer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Decatur, AL

Good value motel

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Breakfast area was crowded in the mornings. Could use more room or a better lay out.
Location: We specifically stayed here to be close to the aquarium. We also took the Ruby Falls tour on our way in. There are other things to do.
This motel is a good choice for visiting the downtown attractions(Aquarium, Museums, etc) and close enough to walk to them. Good dining is also close enough for walking. Breakfast was excellent. The only negative for us on this stay was we had a room on the highway side and with the motel being right on the road it was noisy, especially early in the morning. If you stay here ask for a room facing the parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel, but bathroom in room was a disaster.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Clogged sink in bathroom. Asked to fix it. Instead they tore it apart and left it to soak the bathroom floor with masses of past visitor's hair everywhere. Wanted to move us and our 2 small children to another room at midnight 30. They did nothing all day with the drain except let it completely flood the bathroom. After the major complaint we were told no compensation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, TN

Good price for a downtown Chattanooga stay.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet.
Cons: Quality of breakfast.
Location: Really just about anything you want to do!
We enjoyed our time here. It is conveniently located to many attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and mostly quiet

Posted May 23, 2015
Cons: Stop the parking fee.
Location: A hearty walk to the free trolley that makes it quite easy to get around town, as well as to the Northshore area, across the river.
The room was nice. Clean, but the room we occupied was facing the street. For a light sleeper this could be an issue as traffic noise is fairly distracting. Housekeeping did quite a nice job. The indoor pool is nice, but the machinery was very loud. Made it hard to have a normal conversation. The breakfast buffet was very good. A large selection and very fresh. I dislike the fact that the hotel charges $3.00 per day to park. The location is not in the immediate downtown area. Actually it is approximately a 3/4 mile walk to the nearest trolley stop, so I believe the parking fee is totally unnecessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from Warner Robins

Good stay

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay for a great price. Thought the parking fee was a little weird given the area - especially such a small fee. Granted, glad it was small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeneville, TN

Nice and inexpensive hotel near downtown!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Convenient and helpful staff!
Location: Near downtown, Aquarium, Shopping, Incline Railway, Rock City, Ruby Falls and near a park
We had a great stay! Very convenient to downtown and the area attractions. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Quiet and clean with a great breakfast!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience with hotel management

Posted Mar 28, 2015
We made our reservations through AARP-Expedia. When we told the hotel manager that we wanted to check out one night early, the manager told us that she would not refund our money because we had not book directly through Holiday Inn. We will not stay again with Holiday Inn anywhere.