Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom b

Dirty and lots of party people

Posted May 4, 2015
There were people partying all over and drinking and smoking the staff didn't care, the room spelled terrible and the tub was gross and it would not drain the water there was hair everywhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will Stay Again!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: very clean! friendly staff! great breakfast! large room!
Cons: the king mattress! it was horrible. thankfully, i was by myself so i was able to sleep on different parts of the bed until i found a comfortable spot.
Location: great worship services nearby at OCI. good restaurants nearby: Las Margaritas, Southern Burger Co, FIG.
The first thing I noticed when I walked in was that my room was really clean! Microfridge, desk, sitting area! Nice size! Very friendly staff! Great breakfast! Although they have a bar that sometimes creates parking issues for a few rooms, I didn't notice any noise inside my room! I will definitely be staying here again! In fact, I've already made reservations here for my next trip!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chelseafrom Houston

My Stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
I was very happy and comfortable with my stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorifrom Knoxville

Gave it a try

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Smoking rooms are hard to come by anymore, but I didn't take into consideration the age of this hotel. Newer hotels don't smell like an ashtray. The room wasn't cleaned well. The king size bed had 2 pillows and a thin blanket. Housekeeping was beating on the door before 10 am on New Years Day. I stay in Cleveland a lot, but I'll pay a little more next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alanfrom Dearborn Michigan

Southern hospitality even for my pet!

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
It was just what we needed a clean comfy bed and place to rest. It also took pets and was convenient to take the dog out. It had new carpet and paint, but still older furniture. I didn't get to checkout any other detail we left at 6:30 am but I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborahfrom Atlanta ,Ga.

Good

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Had a good stay,I have been staying at Howard Johnson hotels for 7 yrs and I was pleased .I enjoyed the bar and the service was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Desiraefrom Ashland KY

Perfect!

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
The Management was very nice. Lobby and room were very clean and I have zero complaints. There is a bar/grill type restraunt downstairs. I didnt go but my husband went and he had no complaints there. I will be checking in again in 6 months. Wouldnt stay anywhere else in Cleveland.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, Tn.

Noisy

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Change cleaning crew
Location: It is near Lee University
The bed sheets were dirty, and not been changed from the last customer. We did not get much sleep due to all the noise most of the night. Our room was locked out before our 2 night stay was up. We are marking this motel off our list of places to tay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very good for the money.

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
Was in town for a few days. Staff was very nice. Room clean and comfortable. Good breakfast.