Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Madisonville, KY

Worse than A Joke...

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING.
Cons: EVERY SINGLE DETAIL.
The pictures of this place seemed okay, but once you open the door to your room, you enter into a COMPLETE infectious nightmare. I booked a king room, non smoking, they gave us a smoking room with double beds. We told them that was wrong, they gave us a king room that was smoking. The room smelled worse than an ashtray (and i'm a smoker), the lock on the door was missing, the linens were covered in cigarette burns, the chairs were stained with what looked to be urine or vomit, the lights on the walls above the bed were missing shades and bulbs, there was no blow dryer, and literally half the front of the nightstand was missing, it looked like someone took an axe to it. This is clearly a place meant for a drug deals and "working women", as you could hear profanities being yelled out by other guests down the halls... This room was booked for my honeymoon, and there was absolutely NO way I would have let my husband lay me down in that room! The pictures on the website DID NOT make me fully aware of what I was wasting my money, and time, on!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Smyrna, TN

Horrible

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place was the worse place I've ever stayed in! The first room they put us in smelled like old socks and funk. There was even still hair in the shower! It was disgusting! The second room they put us in was not much better. If we hadn't been obligated to stay there we would have left! We will NEVER be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Whoops

Posted Nov 6, 2012
No cable, didn't bother making the bed, lied about whether they were able to fix the cable--conflicting stories from different employees. Room smelled of amonia.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Melissa

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nothing like the pictures. Very run down hotel. The front desk tried to charge me again what I had already paid hotels.com. did not feel very safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Conveniently located off highway

Posted Jan 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
I put up here to break my long journey to Orlando. It was conveniently located off I75. The reception was smelling bad and my kid was actually blocking his nose all the time while passing the reception. The room had microwave and fridge which was convenient. Shower and other things were in working condition but there were no towels. I asked for 4 and they gave me 3. It felt they were understaffed. It was just good to cover my nights stand.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the knights inn chattanooga on ringold rd.

Posted Nov 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
when we arrived the desk clerk was friendly, we reserved a king size bed non smoking room, my husband suffers from anxiety at the worst. so when we walked into the room it was two queen size beds clerk not even mentioning at all my husband says to me dont make a seen. so we stayed. through the night we heard loud doors slamming a people running from above in which woke us up several times . we had an appointment early before leaving i mentioned something to a maybe housekeeper bout r stay she gave me number to call in which i had to call serveral times just to get to talk to someone
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville TN

You get what you pay for - if you're lucky.

Posted Oct 11, 2011
Knights Inn is a rundown hotel, owned by foreign interests who try to maximize their investment, not provide for a unique guest experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a complete joke. I felt as though my husband should have left me money on the nightstand. The room was trashy. Everything they said I'd have in the room was a lie. We had 1 towel and the bed was dirty and had cigarette burns on the blankets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Detriot

Knight Hotel at Chattanooga was unpleasant.

Posted Jul 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
The place was dirty. As soon as we walked into the lobby to check-in, cigarette smell was all over the place. Not even in a no smoking room did we sleep odor free. Unfortunately I could not leave having prepaid. The carpet was very dirty; I could feel it stick to my foot as I walk.