Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cullman, AL

Close to downtown attractions

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: It was very close and the price was reasonable
Cons: Some of the staff spoke very little English and it was hard to communicate
Location: Very close to the aquarium and downtown attractions.
If you cant afford to stay downtown, this place is close to the interstate and it only 10 minutes from the aquarium and the zoo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Never Stay Again

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: In need of remodeling. Teach staff enough English to communicate. Add parking space. Pest eradication.
Location: Lookout Mountain and associated sites.
Room had bugs (roaches and gnats). Bedding was mediocre. Inadequate parking. WiFi barely worked and was totally off for hours at a time. Complaints to front desk were met with rudeness and were argumentative. Housekeeping staff did not seem to speak or understand English. The air conditioning worked fine and there was plenty of hot water for showers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Good stay

Posted Jun 13, 2015
The air was broken and the staff had the unit replaced. Yes! A brand new unit. It took only an hour from request to finish. It was a pleasant experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated damp hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2015
The hotel is dirty, outdated, and everything in the room was damp. Especially the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Talbott, TN

Owner was very pleasant and accommodating.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: I usually stay at a higher class hotel but was unable to find one due to graduation weekend. I was pleasantly surprised at the great accommodations.
Location: Very convenient to Ruby Falls, Lookout Mountain, and downtown Chattanooga.
Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was clean and had a refrigerator and microwave. Free breakfast was a bargain. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dennis from Milwaukee

Good Economy for One Night

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean room and helpful front desk in advising on local eating venues. Soda vending and ice machine area not well lit area and in need of cleaning. Room heater and fan very noisy and had to shut off to sleep. Breakfast offerings were nice especially having some warm options. Overall worth the economy price for one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

This hotel was awful.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear it down, build a new one and keep it cleaner.
Location: there are some decent places to eat, but nothing to brag about.
This hotel was an awful experience. The only reason we didn't move was because it was 11:30 at night and we were tired from driving to find another hotel. The room smelled horrible, there were stains all over the furniture and the comforters had cigarette burns in them. We couldn't get out of there fast enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toledo ohio

nice hotel close to Ruby Falls,Rock city

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: helpful staff clean and quite
Cons: more variety for continental breakfast
Location: close to lookout mountain Ruby falls Rock city chattanooga
hotel was very nice for the price. staff was very helpful would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by susan from Henderson

March 20, 2015

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast offered several items, which was nice. Apparently we all decided to eat at the same time, because there were not enough tables, so my business associate and I ate in our room. During the night, we were awakened multiple times by a car alarm that just would not stop! It is for this reason that I gave the neighborhood a low score. I would stay here again. It was a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Room was comfortable. Rates were reasonable. Everything was satisfactory. Had a great stay