Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice surprise

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: colder fridge
Location: Shallowford road in Chattanooga has everything near by.
After a long week and a road trip I was ready to settle in. The young lady behind the counter was lovely. Her friendliness was refreshing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chattanooga

If it weren't the staff, wouldn't have stayed

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The front desk person was incredibly nice, courteous, helpful and accommodating! She put us in a non-smoking room that smelled like someone had just lit a cigarette. She felt horrible and moved our room, as it was the last room available, and prayed that it was non-smoking. It was, but the room was not clean. We found ants in one of the bed, although after getting rid of those, no others were found. Bathroom was spot cleaned, the floors and bed linens were in ill form, not fitting the beds and cigarette burns all over them. Towels were so thin that at 5'8" and NOT over weight, they would not wrap around me. There were many minor holes in walls and visible damage of water issues in the bathroom. I would love for the hotel to take pride in its facility, as it is apparent that the staff does.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austell Ga

Terrible

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The a/c didn't work.There were no channels for the cable.No remote control.We smelled.Just overall nasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, Indiana

Great for the Price

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Convenience and price.
Checking in and out was quick and easy. The room was clean and the facilities were good. The floor was wet in a broad area by the bed nearest the door, but it wasn't a significant setback. Setting up computer was easy. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom and lavatory were clean and serviceable. The linens were good. Lighting was good. TV was OK. Air conditioning was excellent. The only real inconvenience was walking up and down the stairs to the second floor---but that's certainly to be expected for the price. Overall, we had a very good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

Dirty dirty dirty. Needs to be condemned!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
This place needs to be condemned! Dirty, broken air conditioning. Dirty floors, dirty furnishings stains on the walls and in the carpet. This place looks like a good place for a crime scene.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norman, OK

Okay place to catch 40 winks

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive and the woman at the front desk was very professional and helpful.
Cons: the room was a little musty
Location: Tennessee Valley Railroad Museum.
Just what I was looking for, an inexpensive place to sleep and some local sites on my way to the North Carolina coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from chattanooga

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Convenience
this place met my requirements of a quiet and restful sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by tasha, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a very nice review about your hotel stay. We appreciate all feedback of all our guest and there hotel experience. Thank you again and we hope you choose our location for your future reservations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Get what you pay for

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Thought it would be a good cheap overnight stay on our way home. Room was clean but air conditioner did not cool the room not a very good nights sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by tasha, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your hotel stay. I am very sorry to hear about the rough night sleep you had due to the air conditioner not working properly. Please accept our sincerest apologies on behalf of the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Initial mixup

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: price
I was tired after a 12 hour drive and didn't appreciate the clerk, who was so bored she was sitting outside watching traffic go by, giving me a key to a room with people sleeping in it. They weren't real happy, either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chattanooga tn Hamilton place

Posted Jul 7, 2015
My.stay was very good but last night I went back and the girl at the front desk didn't know how to work the keys I had to continue to go back to the front desk because my.keys didn't work finally after a hour I was given another room by this time I was hot sweaty and my food had gotten cold very disappointed I can't stress that enough