Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: absolutely nothing
Cons: The bathrooms are disgusting and the tub look like it has never been cleaned I have pics
First the issue we had was our non-smoking room smelt just like smoke so we had to be moved. When we got in our new room we noticed a lot of flies in the room when we open the microwave there were old noodles in the microwave. They look like they had been in there for days and had maggots in them. We were uncomfortable for the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by tasha, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about the hotel. I am very sorry we were not very accommodating to your needs. We do accept all feedback good or bad very welcoming to insure corrective measures are taken. Thank you again
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

small items make a big difference

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: pay more attention to basic. If your going to put appliances in the room make sure everything works and is all there. need coffee maker in room
Location: I-75
no shelf in refrigerator and no turn table plate in microwave. chairs filthy. I guess you get what you pay for. it was just ok
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Tasha, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. Its reviews like yours that help with improvements to the hotel. We ask that all guest give there honest opinions so we can work towards fully satisfying each and every guest. Thank you and our sincerest apologies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to Restaurants

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Cons: The bed cover has cigarette holes in. Could remove the coffee table - there really wasn't room for it, nor was it necessary.
Location: Two main restaurants, sandwich chain and gas/mini mart within walking distance on the same side of the road. More across the street. Mall nearby.
The room was for one night. It met our requirements, and we got a far better price booking online through Expedia than we had calling the hotel direct. We saved nearly half! The hotel rates were recently increased due to spring-breakers returning North. The room we booked was the last one that qualified for the special online rate. The staff was friendly. Our reservation was received with no problems. The room was clean. The AC worked. The restaurant we liked was within walking distance. The shower water was hot and plentiful. No strange noises or smells. We wanted a reasonably priced, decent place to crash for a night, and we got it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by tasha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review about our hotel and staff. I am glad we were able to accommodate you traveling through Chattanooga. We hope you will keep us in mind the next time you are in the area. Thank you again Front Desk Manger Tasha
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Posted Apr 4, 2015
I only stayed for a night, and it was just what I needed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by tasha, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave our hotel a positive review. We are glad we were exactly what you needed for your one night stay. Thank you again
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom st louis

The room stunk and the chairs Were filthy.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
I would never stay here again and I'm not a hard person to please. The room smelled exactly how it looked...disgusting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Tasha, Hotel Management
Hi Raymond, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our hotel. I am very sorry that you were unsatisfied with your stay with us. Our guest satisfaction is our #1 priority, I will personally address the problem with my housekeeping staff. Thank you again Front Desk Management .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pensacola, Florida

A convenient, inexpensive Motel

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Very convenient, the I-75 ramp is less than a block away. Inexpensive, clean, with a very helpful staff.
Cons: Smoke odor in a non-smoking room.
Location: Directly off I-75 at exit 5. Lots of eateries and stores nearby.
A older Red Roof Inn east of Chattanooga, near the airport. I had originally booked the Red Roof closer to downtown but had put in the wrong date, that property was sold out but I was directed to this property. The desk agent was very helpful and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by tasha, Hotel Management
Thank you Bobby, for your kind words about our hotel and staff. It's reviews like yours that motivate the staff in their efforts to great guest satisfaction. We would hope to have you as our guest the next time you are in Chattanooga.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Taylorfrom MS

Cheap place in nice area. Good for a single night

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Checked in about 1:15am. Staff was nice and friendly. Looked like pretty decent area. Safe enough. The room had been renovated and was big. Bed was a little firm, but overall not bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Dhaval, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and the staff. I will be sharing your review with the staff during our next meeting.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christinefrom Ooltewah, TN

room 249

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was dirty, it smelled like smoke. The lady at the front desk was rude and obnoxious. The heat in the room didnt work. Breakfast was gross. If I could get my money back that would be nice. I was to scared to let my 4 year old play on the floor because of how gross it was.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Dhaval, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing this review about our hotel. I want to apologize about your experience at our hotel. We take great pride in providing a good quality room to each and every guest that stays with us. We greatly apologize for not meeting your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bummer

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
The first room was a smoking room and I asked for a non smoking rm. The floors were not clean. Changed to a non smoking rm but there was still dirty floors and holes in bed spreads from cigarette burns.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Dhaval, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your hotel stay. Our guest satisfaction is our number #1 priority. I will personally address the concerns with the floors and bed spreads with housekeeping. Please accept our apologies on behalf of our hotel and all staff. Thank you Front Desk Manager