Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larryfrom Monroe, GA

Good sleep and good food

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in town for an event at the UT-Chattanooga stadium, and we also toured Ruby Falls. This hotel was on the other side of town, but it still only took us about 15 minutes or so to get to these destinations. We spent very little time at the hotel except for sleep and breakfast. The sleep was good with comfortable beds, and the breakfast was really good with a nice variety of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Service, service, service!

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best front desk service I've encountered in a long while!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DORIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rich Roszelfrom Flowery Branch, GA

Great stay and great service

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in Chattanooga for a few days of family R&R and wanted a base of operation that was a little more spacious than your typical hotel room. We got a one bedroom suite at Staybridge and it accommodated two adults and two kids quite nicely. The living room/kitchen was very nice. It would have been nicer if it had dining space for four rather than for two, but we spread out and ate on the sofa and at the kitchen bar and did fine on the one occasion that we did eat dinner in the room. The staff was exceptionally attentive. The free breakfasts were hot and good. There was an indoor pool which was great for us as we like to swim AND we were there in October. The only downside to the hotel -- and this is why I almost gave it a 4 out of 5 on the "Condition" -- was that the switch that controls the hot-tub at the pool was broken during our visit. It was still hot, but the pump wasn't working so there were no bubbles. This was fixed during our stay, though, so it was only a temporary inconvenience. The hotel is about 15 minutes from downtown and the Tennessee Aquarium. It is just off the interstate so it is easy to get anywhere. There are tons of restaurants right next to the hotel so meals were never a problem. I would definitely recommend this hotel and we would definitely stay there again on another trip to Chattanooga.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Toledo, OH

Great experience

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Fit our family of 7 with no problems at all. Wonderful hot breakfast with something for everyone.
Cons: Some construction going on but fine.
Location: Easy to get to from I75 and plenty of restaurants.
Fantastic breakfast. Friendly staff and nice location (immediately off the highway and plenty of restaurants).
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Terrible breakfast, under contruction

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The whole floor was under construction. We were literally tripping over tools to get to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Violette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sherryfrom Bluefield VA

Restful

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay. Staff was helful and friendly. We will refer the hotel to our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for chattanooga ironman. good choice

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Clean, large rooms, small kitchen in studios. Little further out but not inconveniently so. Would recoommend for next year
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Kumar Jha, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our overall hotel appearance. I am proud of our team for being and helpful and caring to your needs during your stay here with us. The Staybridge Suites-Hamilton Place Team and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Sincerely Yours, Staybridge Suites-Hamilton Place Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff was great. Room was not cleaned well everyday.