Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC Metro Area

Nice but some details overlooked.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Rooms clean. Good location. Most of the staff friendly.
Cons: Pool cleanliness, stock towels, check HVACs. Also, bad idea to stash items needed for breakfast under breakfast bar. This held up guests quite a bit.
Location: Just off the interstate, plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. Good location for out-of-towners to stay.
My husband and I visited Chattanooga for the weekend to attend a wedding. Room was clean, however upon arrival the room smelled like someone had been smoking , even though this is a non-smoking facility. This was probably the first week where it was warm/humid enough to warrant an air conditioner and ours was malfunctioning. We were able to get the fan to circulate the air, but the acutal air conditioner would not kick on. I called the front desk to notify them, and they talked to me as if I were not mentally capable of properly operating a HVAC. I know some are tricky, but this one just flat out refused to kick on. After fussing with the unit and following the instructions she gave me over the phone (of which I had already tried on my own), the desk attendant said someone would be up to look at the unit shortly. We had to leave for an event, so I am not sure if anyone came up or not. The room never really did get any less humid. Room was clean, bathroom clean, stable wifi connection, breakfast pleasant. My husband and I stayed Friday night through Sunday morning and attempted to use the pool Saturday morning. It and the whirlpool were chilly (sign says max temp 99 degrees, local health regulation?), but there was a clump long hair floating on top of the pool in one of the corners. Ew. No towels available, even though we went shortly after the pool opened at 10am. Decent hotel stay with the potential for great, stunted by lack of attention to detail
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, TN

Very nice hotel.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
My special needs son and I stayed 3 nights. Very accommodating staff. Friendly and helpful. Clean room and easy access around Chattanooga.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atl

Nice if you have earplugs

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Condition, cleanliness, breakfast, appearance
Cons: Do not complain that I booked through an Internet site... it was cheaper than going through the hotel directly.
Location: Great location for vicinty in and around Hamilton Place
Hotel location, cleanliness, condition and staff were all great but do not expect any sleeping here if you are on the side of the hotel facing the highway without serious hearing protection. Between the Flowmaster competion that went on from 11PM - 3AM and the neverending jake brakes it was not possible to enjoy the clean and decently comfortable bed. The shower to wake me from the night of noisy haze was also good because it drowned out the noise and there was an exellent shower head with plenty of hot water. Overall I can't give a bad review because the place itself and the staff are fine. Perhaps people will read this review and be able to request a high floor on the other side of the building away from the highway and be able to enjoy it. The only other negatives are small and did not affect the stay. One person I spoke with on the phone had a comment for me that was not what I would consider customer oriented. I asked if our suite had one or two tv's before we arrived (so I could prepare to bring an additional mobile device for entertainment). The female stated, "that's what you get when you go through (insert name of one of the Internet discount sites) and don't go through us!" Which I don't really care, but why say that? Secondly, we left something behind and it was never found or returned. No big deal as this happens quite a bit with two kids and all the travel we do but it is the first place that did not return our items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patriciafrom Gainesville, Fl

Clean,comfortable, and friendly - 5 stars!

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was very clean and comfortable and staff was very friendly and helpful throughout the visit. The breakfast buffet was quite good and varied. No complaints at all. I will stay here again when I am in Chattanooga again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by stanleyfrom Brockton ma.

wonderful stay

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was excellent, and the breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

좋아요

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
앚 깨끗하고 빠른와이파이도 굿
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful trip

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything is wonderful in this hotel. Near mall, movie theaters and many restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larryfrom Monroe, GA

Good sleep and good food

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in town for an event at the UT-Chattanooga stadium, and we also toured Ruby Falls. This hotel was on the other side of town, but it still only took us about 15 minutes or so to get to these destinations. We spent very little time at the hotel except for sleep and breakfast. The sleep was good with comfortable beds, and the breakfast was really good with a nice variety of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Service, service, service!

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best front desk service I've encountered in a long while!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DORIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com