Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chattanooga, TN

worst experience ever

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Need call number if emgerency
Location: Should have stayed at Read House. Don't use this hotel on wedding night. Spent 1 hour there.
Change to 1 night. After wedding checked in at 10:30 and the room was awful My bag left in lobby all evening and not even put in room Room was 85 degrees and no one would fix it and the front desk went home and didn't leave an emergency number. Left at 11:45.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dalton Ga

In the heart of Chattanooga

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Very close to all the attractions in Chattanooga and good breakfast each morning.
Cons: More details of room would be nice.
Location: Was able to shop each day and created a blown glass ornament one day at Ignis Glass studio.
Was please with the hotel, but did not get the room we wanted. The pictures on the website were misleading. They showed a balcony and claw foot tub. We did not get either of these on our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

Wonderful & Unique

Posted Apr 4, 2015
I absolutely loved my stay at the Stonefort Inn. The room was very unique and beautiful. The staff was absolutely wonderful and very helpful. The morning breakfast was great! I will definitely stay here again. I recommend this Inn for anyone who would like a different experience than a regular hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown stay!

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Such a neat hotel and experience! Staff was very friendly and helpful! Loved the history and charm this bed and breakfast had to offer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tn

Romantic

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The breakfast was amazing, fresh and great for both vegetarian and meat friendly people! The fireplace made for a romantic evening with wine and jazz and story telling! Can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntsville, AL

We plan to return soon.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
We had a delightful experience. Everyone was so friendly and clearly very proud to be a part of such a unique place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Atlanta

Charming inn

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charming, clean, comfortable. If you expect all the modern conveniences and sterility of a modern hotel, you might find it a little rustic, but if you're looking for a unique, delightful stay, this inn is a perfect choice. Bed was comfy, jacuzzi was wonderful, wifi worked fine, breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quaint

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: location is wonderful
Cons: parking is expensive.. and I wasn't told about the fee
Location: close to everything downtown
We got in very late.. but they were great and helped us get checked in quickly and to our event on time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeanfrom Hoffman estates, Illinois

Unique hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, friendly & accommodating staff, unique restaurant with excellent food. The hotel is charming & loved the private balcony with the jacuzzi! When we arrived they upgraded our room from Queen size bed to king. Will definetly go back again.