Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice for downtown Chattanooga.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
The staff was execeptially friendly and very helpful. We will definitely stay their the next time we are in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Room for improvement

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Staff was hit or miss. Some less than hospitable and welcoming. They didn't ask about our experience at check out. Actually had to hunt someone down to check out. Had to move rooms in our 2 nights stay, which turned out the best because 1st room has a lot of street noise. They really need to update to double pane window or something? Finishing touches were subparr in my opinion. Holes in walls or trim/doors unpainted or filled. Floors are noisy, but it is an old hotel. Frequently awakened by all of the above in room 23. 24 was much better but I'd much rather being on the top floor in hopes of more quiet away from street noise and stairway. We were misinformed about the room differences when I called and talked to them about my potential reservation. Too much money for 2 nights ($450ish) when basically they just couldn't close the deal. Would recommend to others if we paid <$350
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Experience!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
I had a wonderful stay at StoneFort Inn! The room was extremely clean and different from the usual hotel which I loved. It took you back in time, but had enough modern things in the room to keep you sane. The staff was extremely nice and couldnt ask for a better staff. I met some cool people at the bistro that's on the first floor of the Inn. I go to Chattanooga once maybe twice a month for work and everytime I go I will be staying there hopefully. Also, it extremely close to EVERYTHING in Chat. It's right downtown!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great Bed and Breakfast

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Short drive to restaurants and shopping.
My mother and I stayed at many hotels and B&B's on our two week vacation. Of all the places we stayed, she liked this place the best. Very nice staff and comfortable beds. We had an awesome tub and shower in the room. The breakfast in the morning was excellent. I had already told some friends about this B&B and hope the will be visiting soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jilliefrom longview, texas

right downtown

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay here. It was charming and unique and right downtown. The tub was huge and deep. Parking was a little weird but really easy so don't let that deter you. We were happlily surprised with the delicious restaurant that was right there. The pork chop was the best that we'd tasted, the vegetable platter was huge, and the sorbet was delicious. Interesting people staffing the place. One exception was the morning clerk who couldn't be bothered to look up to answer questions-guess that smart phone was more interesting... No worries tho. We'd come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Murfreesboro

Charming B&B near the Factory

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Room was nice for what it is. My wife loved it. When requesting an occupancy of 2 the staff should supply extra towels and bathrobes. Could have used more water and ice in the room. Breakfast was very tasty, service was slow and coffee ran dry too often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brownsboro AL

Awesome place to stay!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Staff goes above and beyond, all the rooms have different decor, love antiques and older architecture!
Cons: Maybe a coffee pot in each room for us early, early risers..
Location: Located downtown. Walking distance to shopping, museums, restaurants, parking
Unfortunately, my stay in Chattanooga was to be with sick family member. The staff at StoneFort made me feel like part of the family. Whatever I needed, they provided. I will definitely use this great B & B the next trip to Chattanooga!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom Sfrom Asheville

Quaint, historic, European B&B feel

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a wonderful hotel located in the heart of downtown Chattanooga. Rooms are clean, appropriately furnished with antiques, and the large jacuzzi was a bonus. The breakfast room and layout were fantastic and worth the stay alone. If you're looking for all the modern conveniences of home, this is probably not your best choice. The neighborhood, while safe, is slightly challenged. Street parking is ample.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com