Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

Wonderful visit

Posted May 15, 2015
Will definitely be back, staff was great, breakfast awesome and rooms welcoming 😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Older, non fancy facility, quaint. Great staff. Food good but pricy. Excellent breakfast buffet. Depends on what you want. If you want the most modern furniture and decore., don't go. We'd go back again because we like the rustic atmosphere and the personal touch.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chattanooga, TN

worst experience ever

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Need call number if emgerency
Location: Should have stayed at Read House. Don't use this hotel on wedding night. Spent 1 hour there.
Change to 1 night. After wedding checked in at 10:30 and the room was awful My bag left in lobby all evening and not even put in room Room was 85 degrees and no one would fix it and the front desk went home and didn't leave an emergency number. Left at 11:45.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dalton Ga

In the heart of Chattanooga

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Very close to all the attractions in Chattanooga and good breakfast each morning.
Cons: More details of room would be nice.
Location: Was able to shop each day and created a blown glass ornament one day at Ignis Glass studio.
Was please with the hotel, but did not get the room we wanted. The pictures on the website were misleading. They showed a balcony and claw foot tub. We did not get either of these on our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

Wonderful & Unique

Posted Apr 4, 2015
I absolutely loved my stay at the Stonefort Inn. The room was very unique and beautiful. The staff was absolutely wonderful and very helpful. The morning breakfast was great! I will definitely stay here again. I recommend this Inn for anyone who would like a different experience than a regular hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown stay!

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Such a neat hotel and experience! Staff was very friendly and helpful! Loved the history and charm this bed and breakfast had to offer!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donfrom Ohio

going home

Posted Mar 1, 2015 
room was not in great shape. floors are really uneven, and dated. people were fine, breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantic Valentine's Getaway at Stonefort Inn

Posted Feb 20, 2015 
Beautiful room!! Really enjoyed having a 4 star restaurant in the Inn, with fantastic food. The incuded breakfast each morning was wonderful. We enjoyed our two nights there & are already talking about returning in the spring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tn

Romantic

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The breakfast was amazing, fresh and great for both vegetarian and meat friendly people! The fireplace made for a romantic evening with wine and jazz and story telling! Can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by meredith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015