Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Convienent to everything The hotel lobby and hallway had a cigarette smoke smell however, our room was smoke free and smelled clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

ok

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: clean newer hot waffle breakfast was delish, comfy bed
Cons: bigger room
Location: we went to look out mt and it was a nice experience also there is ruby falls and a train ride up the mt
The rooms were clean a little cramped for me my husband and a 5 year old other than that it was newer and clean for the most part there was NO ELEVATOR which stunk for my poor husband who ended up taking our stuff up to the 2nd floor but if your travled light it wouldnt be to bad
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Questionable Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Convert the facility to non-smoking and they might have a chance.
Location: We got in at 10:00 pm. Were gone by 6:00 am.
Full disclosure: I booked this while on the road and thought I had booked a non-smoking room. Even so, my review is unfavorable even IF I was a smoker... Based on the smell of the lobby, I highly doubt there is a non-smoking room in the entire facility. The front desk manager was pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately, that has little to do with the rest of the experience. The A/C unit was making odd noises throughout the night and I couldn't eliminate the off and on rattling. The room wreaked of smoke (which again, was my fault). Beds were lumpy and very squeaky with the slightest of movements. The bathroom toilet was unstable. Sheets and pillows, as expected, couldn't be washed enough to even approach pleasant. They should invest in Febreeze Bombs and detonate them in each room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Very clean and very quiet. Conveniently located near tourists attractions and restaurants. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Room was clean and comfy. Only complaint is smell of cigarette smoke in stairwell and hallways
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rome, GA

Convenient to competition in town

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Bed was fine, just needed two more pillows. Pillows somewhat flat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Very noisy rooms can hear everything not too clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

March 2015 overnight stay.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Perfect stopping point for our trip, continental breakfast and pet friendly.
Cons: We were satisfied with the property as it was and fit our needs.
Location: Chinese take out near hotel was good and delivered so that we did not have to go out again. Otherwise cannot comment on anything else.
We had a long drive when we arrived at the hotel. The front desk person, Neil, was so nice and helpful. He was so patient with very tired guests and check-in was easy. We really appreciated all his help and friendliness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok inexpensive middle of the pack hotel.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: cost, beds
Cons: probably not much without increasing the cost
Location: There is lots of site seeing and history in this location.
The clerk pointed out a decent restaurant. The room was comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to a friend with similar criteria as I had. It is a middle of the pack, reasonably priced, reasonably clean motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield MO

A good night's stay while on the road

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Hotel staff were very helpful in accomodating our travel companions with physical disabilities. Offering the local newspaper was a nice touch. The bed was the best one I slept on during our two week road trip! I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling I-24.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com