Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The price was nice and the bed very comfortable. Good night sleep.
Cons: Breakfast that is offered.
Location: Not many restaurants.
1. Staff was very helpful. 2. There was some mold around the tub fixtures. 3. Only juice offered was sunny delight. 4. No skim or 2 percent milk. Only vitamin D whole milk. 5. Only hot beverage offered was coffee. No tea. Breakfast was very limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel; affordable.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Clean room. Close to lots of restaurants and convenient for our needs.
Cons: We did not eat the free breakfast that was offered. So we cannot comment on how it was. The pool looked clean and inviting.
Location: Great location. Glad we did not have to drive to Chattanooga for a nice hotel.
We originally booked for 3 nights; then added another day. The room was very clean and fresh. The desk clerk was very helpful and pleasant. We would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Find a nicer hotel if you can.

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Please pay a little more to stay in a nicer hotel. It will be worth it. I reserved a non-smoking room, but it smelled like smoke and the hallways did as well. Very outdated and wasn't very clean. Security was not up to par.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK for mid trip stop

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Road to motel looks like entrance to another motel. Has hairdryer and refrigerator in unit. Pillows flat. close to eating establishments maybe that's why hot breakfast = self make waffle and no tea bags even when asked for one. No toast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by martha from ga

nice hotel.

Posted May 3, 2014
nice stay. Clean room. nice breakfast. We stay in this hotel for a Church of God Convention. It was very near the place we needed to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim from Missouri

very nice place to rest

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The trip was about my plans and not about my hotel. It was nice to have a clean and comfortable room to come back to. Staff was nice and helpful when needed. They had everything I needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Omaha

close to family and sights

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
good not great
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy from Michigan

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was definitely NOT the 3 stars it was rated when I booked my room. It had a horrible smell of air-freshener-covered-stale-smoke. The refrigerator made an awful noise so we unplugged it. The towels, at least, seemed clean so that was a positive. I would not have been surprised by the condition of the room/hotel when I arrived if it was rated a "1". However, it was rated a "3" so I thought it would be fine for our short stay. Unfortunately, that was not the case.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maggie from Texas

Worth the money

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the property was older, we enjoyed that the room was MUCH larger than expected. The bathroom was quite small but adequate. It was nice that there was a microwave and fridge in the room. An iron and ironing board would have been a nice added touch. Continental breakfast was very small but we were able to at least have a hot waffle (which is enough for us). Not a luxury hotel but definitely worth the money we paid.