Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice stay

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Hotel is close to amenities. Bathroom outdated and shower could be cleaner. Breakfast ok. did not like seeing a tip jar put out by the breakfast table. Bed very comfortable and room was larger than expected. Overall a good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gate City VA

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The location,privacy, cleanliness, security. HOT TUB!
Cons: The air conditioneer could be more quiet.
Location: We went to Chatanooga Aquarium.
Excellent! Will definately stay again!!!! Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful weekend stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Everything was great! Very friendly staff, super clean room and bathroom. The only issue is the curtains on the window are basically transparent. They didn't block the sun or the lights outside at night at all. Kindve frustrating if you prefer it to be very dark when you sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Close to shopping and reasonably priced. Excellent breakfast menu.
Cons: Better cleaning of the tub in the bathroom.
A very nice room but the bathroom tub had mold in the cracks. The towels/linens were very clean as was the room itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and comfortable

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Good breakfast choices whether hot or cold. Nice and quiet stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
OK , Room was OK, then breakfast was OK than other hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bremen ga

Clean but idler and shows lots of wear.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Needs a facelift in the rooms. This hotel has potential but shows wear and lots of use. Overall ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfy, good breakfast
Location: Great location right off I-75, right next to Hamilton Place mall, just a short drive to downtown shopping, restaurants and the aquarium
I stayed here with my grown daughters for a short girls getaway. The hotel was close to Hamilton Place mall where we spent most of our time. Having breakfast each morning was great, we also enjoyed the hot tub each night. The staff was excellent! Overall a great place to stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Decent location, close to a bunch of restaurants. Monday - Wednesday there is free beer and hotwings from 5-730 which was an awesome surprise. The big downfall was the urgent letter on the desk describing their bettle infestation and the friendly little guy in my bed. Had I known that before hand, I would have chosen another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from Griffin, Ga.

Great stay

Posted Jun 17, 2014
My stay at the wingate was excellent. The room was nice and clean.The was friendly. The room was comfortable enough for three adults and 1 child. The breakfast was great, especially the waffles.The motel is very accessible to shopping and restaurants. It's also accessible to all attractions in Tennessee. I will definitely stay again. I give it 5 stars. restaurants