Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We stayed for one night; everything was clean and the staff was very friendly. I would stay again if I were in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel for a one night trip

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Poor breakfast Very weak water pressure from shower head Flat screen tv- but almost all of the channels play in analog, so they are fuzzy Faulty heat/ac system, couldn't keep room at a comfy temp Housekeeping came three times banging on the door the following morning. We shouldn't have been bothered at all seeing as we were checking out that morning. Room was very clean, bed was comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Pleasant stay in Chatanooga

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Better than we expected and the best hotel during our vacation in Tennessee
The Wingate was very nice with clean comfortable rooms and close to restaurants and stores. We were pleasantly surprised with the manager's reception that provided pizza and wine coolers and beer in the evening. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast provided a lot of choices with plenty of tables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Two Night Stay

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast, but not exceptional. It was clean and everything worked. Bed was comfortable and it was quiet.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: As noted above, it was close to a lot of things, although not the main attractions of Chattanooga, but freeway access was excellent.
We decided to stop in Chattanooga for two nights on our way back from the east coast. This hotel was at an excellent location for dining and shopping and had good access to the freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Parking and access was difficult
Location: Anything a person could imagine was close by including the mall.
Was only there briefly to sleep, but everything was clean, worked and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Nice hotel in convenient quiet location

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Quiet. Convenient location
Cons: outdoor section for smokers with seating would be helpful
Location: easy access to I-75 and various restaurants
Good experience. Friendly staff. Clean. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dayton, oh

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Perfect stop on my way home from Florida. Great price, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, close to everything.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, pillows, very quiet, close to everything to do in chattanooga.
Cons: Still waiting on my incidentals deposit to be credited to my card.
Location: One block from interstate and mall.
Very quiet and comfortable, close to many shopping centers and mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by Cami, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. I'm glad you got a chance to enjoy our areas largest mall, located immediately behind us. We hope you will be back to stay with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlantic City, NJ

Close enough to the airport

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Overall, it was a good experience. Disappointed in the shuttle service as it was not as advertised; room was clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant, especially those involved with breakfast. We arrived early and were allowed to check in early; that was a life saver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ga

Chattanooga Stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Clean Room and Breakfast
Cons: ??
Location: Close to the Interstate and Chattanooga has many things to do within 20-30 minutes in traffic from the hotel and next to a nice mall.
We were only there for one night, but the stay from start to finish was excellent. The staff was very professional and the room was very clean and comfortable. It said a breakfast/continental, but it was the best breakfast we have had in a hotel in a long time. KEEP the coffee because the brand was excellent (we usually dread the coffee and know we are not going to get any, but we tried it and we LIKED IT) Thanks we would definitely recommend this hotel to others and we will stay there the next time in the Chattanooga area. We will try another one of the hotels you recommend. Thanks Charlene and Dennis