Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful weekend stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Everything was great! Very friendly staff, super clean room and bathroom. The only issue is the curtains on the window are basically transparent. They didn't block the sun or the lights outside at night at all. Kindve frustrating if you prefer it to be very dark when you sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Close to shopping and reasonably priced. Excellent breakfast menu.
Cons: Better cleaning of the tub in the bathroom.
A very nice room but the bathroom tub had mold in the cracks. The towels/linens were very clean as was the room itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and comfortable

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Good breakfast choices whether hot or cold. Nice and quiet stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
OK , Room was OK, then breakfast was OK than other hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bremen ga

Clean but idler and shows lots of wear.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Needs a facelift in the rooms. This hotel has potential but shows wear and lots of use. Overall ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfy, good breakfast
Location: Great location right off I-75, right next to Hamilton Place mall, just a short drive to downtown shopping, restaurants and the aquarium
I stayed here with my grown daughters for a short girls getaway. The hotel was close to Hamilton Place mall where we spent most of our time. Having breakfast each morning was great, we also enjoyed the hot tub each night. The staff was excellent! Overall a great place to stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Decent location, close to a bunch of restaurants. Monday - Wednesday there is free beer and hotwings from 5-730 which was an awesome surprise. The big downfall was the urgent letter on the desk describing their bettle infestation and the friendly little guy in my bed. Had I known that before hand, I would have chosen another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from Griffin, Ga.

Great stay

Posted Jun 17, 2014
My stay at the wingate was excellent. The room was nice and clean.The was friendly. The room was comfortable enough for three adults and 1 child. The breakfast was great, especially the waffles.The motel is very accessible to shopping and restaurants. It's also accessible to all attractions in Tennessee. I will definitely stay again. I give it 5 stars. restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
We were a little disappointed the hotel did not have a pool - but that was our fault for not checking in advance. The hotel was otherwise very nice with pleasant staff. Perfect for a couple of nights in what turned out to be one of the unexpected highlights of our tour of Tennessee - Chattanooga: a brilliant little city with many treats!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by seadiverjim from Fl

Super clean

Posted Jun 4, 2014
My primary concern when traveling is to find a clean place to stay. I don't mind if its not new as long as it's clean. I was very impressed with this hotel. Very clean, nice friendly staff, comfortable bed. All a plus.