Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CHAUMONT

hotel bien situé pour visites des chateaux de Tour

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: la tranquillité de l'endroit et le site boisé
Cons: l'équipement des logements et surtout l'isolation acoustique
Location: richelieu:son parc,son musée l les chateaux:Azay le rideau..... Chinon:sa forteresse
appartement agréable mais pas du tout isolé manque certain d'équipements pour des séjours prolongés(cafetière,vaisselle insuffisante....)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 奈良

森の中に有り部屋も広い

Posted Oct 28, 2014
森林の中にあり部屋、キッチン、バスタブ付きお風呂も広く快適だった。 フランス旅行25日中泊まったホテルベスト3に入ります。
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JW & LWfrom Lincs

Great Place to relax and chill

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, good facilities, not a very tourist part of France, so do not expect the locals to speak anything but French. Richelieu unique and historic, Some good places to eat good quality and not expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gomesfrom essone

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bien
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by joelfrom Le Mans

Original

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un site un peu perdu mais finalement bien situé pour visiter les chateaux/musées autour de la Loire (Tours/Chinon). Accueil peu chaleureux mais efficace, piscine propre et agréable (6/9/2014), chambre agréable dans un environnement original qui fait plus penser à un village parc bien connu qu'à un hôtel. Attention : Les serviettes sont fournies mais pas de gel douche, ni produit entretien / vaisselle etc.. Les voitures restent à l'entrée et des chariots à disposition pour porter les bagages. Bref pour un W.E. en famille une adresse très recommandable. 3G Orange OK, WiFi non testé.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great, basic accomodation

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at Le Relais du Plessis. The accomdation was very basic, but provided most everything we needed. No oven and could have done with a few more items for the kitchen, but the essentials were there. The grounds were fairly quiet and had a very safe feeling as my children ran around with the other children they met. Located on the outskirts of a lovely town, close to a supermarket, helpful staff, clean. We would return.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Huismes

Difficile d'accès

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: le côté familial
Cons: le rapport situation/prix
Location: Justement , je connais bien la région, il n'y a rien à proximité à part Chinon !
Séjour d'une nuit gâché par le temps ! De plus tout était complet à 18h : le restaurant, les soins ........ ! Nous sommes allés dîner à Richelieu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom U.K.

Close to a beautiful 17th Century Listed town.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location, setting and simple accommodation.
Cons: The inclusion of a simple welcome pack to include a washing up cloth, shampoo, soap etc would be good.
Location: Absolutely beautiful location.
Very impressed, value for money and perfect for a family. It is not always easy to find accommodation for a family of 5 at a reasonable price. We stayed for one night en-route and we're pleased it was well appointed and close to the most beautiful town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Justynafrom L'albenc

Super hôtel

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bonne qualité prix. Des appartements très sympathiques bien équipés,très agréable à vivre, confortables et donnant envié de revenir. Un terrain dans un cadre boisé et calme. Très bien.