Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
it was horrible,bath room toilet would not flush.We contacted the front desk,and Theresa,the lady who checked us in came in with a plunger,and had trouble flushing the toilet herself.Appox 1 hour later we called the front desk for help to rectify this situation and was told wait i will try to find someone,that someone never showed up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Star Hotel at Best

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The Staff did their best given the challenges they faced.
Cons: Rebuild top to bottom or at least gut it and renovated completely.
Location: Very near the #401, which was convenient.
The staff was great but the building needs to be gutted and redone. The place is in horrible condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Great stay

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Staff, facilities, cleanliness and well priced.
Cons: N/a
Location: Near walden galleria and 20 mins drive to niagara falls.
Stayed here many times. Great service, staff and facilities. Staff extremely helpful. I enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

filthy and poorly designed hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Every towel we had in our room contained hair - and we had to go and get them exchanged!! It was odd that there was a large window for every hotel room - looking into the hallway, and we had to make sure it didn't move or else people would see right into the room - straight shot at the bed/bathroom. The closet is poorly designed, so that you would open the door away from the wall and block your view/access to the closet itself. The bathroom was tiny and there was no shower curtain. I was very disappointed in this place - considering the high reviews and comments other people had left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Domineke, Hotel Management
I am sad to hear that you were disappointed in a few of our amenities during your recent visit with us. We do apologized for failing you in those areas. Our property layout is a bit unusual and the windows use to be the exterior of the building which is now enclosed. We are hoping with our current plans, soon in motion, you will give us a second chance in the future. Have a evening, Nichelle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ben

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Domineke, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Stars rating!!! Nichelle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Nice comfortable place to stay.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here. Location is good, close toshopping facilities, good access to highway to down town or Niagars Falls. Restaurant next sreved god (pub stylr) food. We would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Domineke, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a good review of our hotel. We are glad to here that you enjoyed your stay, the location of our property and the food served at the restaurant next door. Thanks again for the great review and looking forward to serving you again. Nichelle
4 out of 5
Recommended
by nedfrom albany ny

More than acceptable

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
acceptable in an area where many of the under $100 motels are rated below par. excellent breakfast. quite commercial area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by R.L.from Ont.

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, good value. Only point of contention, wish we had a room with a window looking outside.