Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Convenient location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bigger rooms?
Location: Near Walden Galleria and I-190
The hotel was conveniently located near Walden Galleria. However, for a Best Western Plus facility, the room we had was so small. The breakfast was the usual bacon, eggs, waffles, toast and juices. Nothing really exceptional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Light

Posted Oct 9, 2014
There was no natural light in the room. The only window faced a hallway and the curtain had to be drawn as a result. Otherwise OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
it was horrible,bath room toilet would not flush.We contacted the front desk,and Theresa,the lady who checked us in came in with a plunger,and had trouble flushing the toilet herself.Appox 1 hour later we called the front desk for help to rectify this situation and was told wait i will try to find someone,that someone never showed up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Star Hotel at Best

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The Staff did their best given the challenges they faced.
Cons: Rebuild top to bottom or at least gut it and renovated completely.
Location: Very near the #401, which was convenient.
The staff was great but the building needs to be gutted and redone. The place is in horrible condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great stay

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Staff, facilities, cleanliness and well priced.
Cons: N/a
Location: Near walden galleria and 20 mins drive to niagara falls.
Stayed here many times. Great service, staff and facilities. Staff extremely helpful. I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice comfortable place to stay.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here. Location is good, close toshopping facilities, good access to highway to down town or Niagars Falls. Restaurant next sreved god (pub stylr) food. We would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Domineke, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a good review of our hotel. We are glad to here that you enjoyed your stay, the location of our property and the food served at the restaurant next door. Thanks again for the great review and looking forward to serving you again. Nichelle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
It was okay. Stuff was wonderful. We asked another room because our first room was smeling cigarete even the hotel is non- smoking. Front desk stuff was very nice and they took care of us right away and give us another room which had no smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North of Toronto Ontario

Close to airport

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Liked adult only hot tub
Cons: Very Dated
Location: Good shopping and enjoyed restaurants
Needed a hotel close to airport for early flight. Came from Ontario and feel room less than standard for the rate. I requested a receipt for crossing the border but was denied. I was told my receipt was my confirmation email. I did not have it with me which meant no proof of staying the night in USA when crossing the border. Fortunately the Border Officer was understanding even commented that it was not very good customer service practice. I agreed with him
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Domineke, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We take pride in offering quality service and it seems we have failed you in this manner. By purchasing your room through Expedia or any third party sites, the hotel has no record of your payment. Therefore, no receipt is giving during checkout. In the future, keep a print out of your reservation for the border crossing. Thank you again for bringing it to our attention. We will further investigate this situation to ease the situation for our guests in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Great hotel. Room very clean. Good breakfast. Staff very kind. We asked for a baby crib in our reservation but when we arrived the crib wasn't in the room. It didn't take 10 min someone bring us a baby crib. Good service. I recommend this hotel if you are visiting Buffalo area.The hotel is easy to find!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ancaster, on

Suitable Stay

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Close to Walden Galleria and restaurants. Close to the highway and other amenities.
Cons: Nothing really. Was reasonable and clean.
Location: Shopping malls, restaurants, highways.
We needed a place to stay after a day at Darien Lake but that was on our way back to Canada. Price was decent as was the room. Wasn't overly large but for one night it was fine. Staff we're pleasant as well.