Ratings based on 2,489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Nice hotel. Convenient location.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
I had told the hotel that I planned to propose to my girlfriend during my stay in New York. They took great care of us and added some nice touches to a special weekend. We had a lovely room with a view of the Empire state building. Room was clean and bed v comfortable. Roof top bar is also great facility. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean and Accomodating

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Very Clean and staff was very friendly and accomodatiing
Cons: the doors are loud when guests are openingand closing them
Location: great location- easy access to shopping and eating
this Hilton in Fashion Times Square, has been my best hotel experience yet. The size was perfect for 2 guests, and was very clean and modern, The staff was very friendly and extremely accomodating to every need for our stay. The bed was very comfortable, and the water pressure in the shower was perfect. My only complaint (very small) is the noise level in the hall way of the doors closing. If you need a quick nap in the daytime in NY, it may not be a good idea to do so. Other than that it was an awesome hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome Experience @ the Hilton!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location was ideal.
Cons: Free WiFi can help improve the experience for travelers.
Location: Like I mentioned, it was ideal not too far from shopping on 5th Ave, Broadway, MSG, Empire State Building and Union Square.
The hotel staff were all consummate professionals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Easy and convenient hotel in great neighborhood

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location and easy access to great food, drinks, and shops without the chaos of most midtown neighborhoods. Front desk staff is friendly and efficient.
Cons: Street facing room was noisy and the shower door didn't seal so water went everywhere.
Location: Flat Iron Lounge, Maysville for brunch, Bar Veloce wine bar, late night pizza, Flat Iron Building, Empire State Building, Herald Sq., Chelsea, Cellar
The hotel is walking distance from Penn Station and the street has plenty of taxi traffic so getting around from the hotel is simple. Short walk to many restaurants and bars and 5th Ave shopping. Great front desk staff and bellhops that are calm but quick in a very busy lobby. The restaurant bartenders were extremely friendly and responsive. Room service was fast and delicious. The Flat Iron district has a great local feel, and the Chelsea night life is a short 15 minute walk down 7th Avenue. A taxi ride to Times Square is about 10 minutes in saturday traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value. Centrally located

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Newly renovated. Walking distance from Penn station. Room was clean and had a view of the empire state building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
It was good. My only complaint would be that the housekeeping staff came to clean at 6pm ( late ) and also on the day of check out , they came knocking on the door twice at 10am. They could of waited until I checked out of the room to come clean ( NOON ).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Nice clean rooms, excellent staff, and modern amenities. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Great trip

Posted Feb 28, 2015
What can I say we had a great time in New York & the hotel was a part of that experience it did everything we wanted it to, the room was very modern clean & the staff were helpful , so yeah we would recommend the hotel to anyone going to New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Lovely hotel close to Empire State

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Brilliant hotel close to Empire State, and a few blocks away from Times Square and 5th av.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Most of the towels in my room were stained (yellow and brown). Howecer, the cleaning crew was diligent on solving the issue.