Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room had what I liked

Posted Feb 21, 2015
It was roomy comfortable quiet it was a good time
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom N.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
The room was VERY tiny. Barely had room to walk next to bed. Also, there is no hot tub by the pool. I immediately checked out and they refused to refund my money even though the room was not touched. I will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2015 by Layth Saco, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your FIVE STARS rating. We appreciate your business and Value your Feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had stayed at another HI Express the night before and found excellent consistency in all areas. Desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Not as new as other HI but well maintained, very comfy beds and pillows, clean room/hallways/breakfast area. Breakfast was great with hot selections too. Warm cookies served in lobby as we checked in - yummy! Would stay again. Very quiet location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty carpets and too many kids

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Cons: staff service - answer the phone and clean the carpets!!!
Location: Chelsea is a really cute little town with shops and restaurants
Carpets in room were noticeably dirty but rest of the room was clean. They had a travel sport team of some sort staying there and the kids were running up and down the halls yelling until almost 11:00 pm!! When I tried to call the desk to complain non one answered (I tried twice). Another guest must have gotten through though because an adult finally came out into the hall and told the kids the had to quite down because he was in trouble with the hotel!! Not sure why the guy could not have figured that out on his own!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabethfrom Florida

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room and pleasant staff. The breakfast was great and we will certainly return there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Layth Saco, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your positive experience regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Chelsea We appreciate your patronage and value your feedback, please come to see us again. Regards, Josef H GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Had a lot of amenities in the room (microwave, fridge, coffeemaker), a great hot breakfast, nice pool. Very comfortable stay close to cute town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by HIE Chelsea Management, Hotel Management
Dear Becky, Thank you for taking the time to post this positive review regarding our Holiday Inn Express, Chelsea Our Convenient location along with all the amenities that we offer makes our hotel the Ideal choice when staying in Chelsea, We appreciate your patronage and value you opinion. Regards, Josef H General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Layth Saco, Hotel Management
Thank you, We hope for 5 Stars next time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jskfrom MI

Adequate

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a bit dated and the cleaning could be better. The staff is very friendly and helpful. the location of the hotel if you are working in Chelsea is perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Layth Saco, Hotel Management
Thank you JSK for your Compliment to our Friendly Staff, We appreciate your patronage and value your feedback. We hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Layth Saco, Hotel Management
Awesome, 5 STARS is always our goal. We appreciate your business and please come to see us again.