Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Had a lot of amenities in the room (microwave, fridge, coffeemaker), a great hot breakfast, nice pool. Very comfortable stay close to cute town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by HIE Chelsea Management, Hotel Management
Dear Becky, Thank you for taking the time to post this positive review regarding our Holiday Inn Express, Chelsea Our Convenient location along with all the amenities that we offer makes our hotel the Ideal choice when staying in Chelsea, We appreciate your patronage and value you opinion. Regards, Josef H General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Layth Saco, Hotel Management
Awesome, 5 STARS is always our goal. We appreciate your business and please come to see us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by frank from indiana

great hotel

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was close to shopping and to relatives living in dexter. Only one gas station nearby Very good breakfast. The pool was very clean and organized. Hope to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Layth Saco, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, Thank you for taking the time to post this positive review regarding your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express Chelsea. I am glade that you've enjoyed your stay with us, and I must agree that our delicious Express Start Hot Buffett Breakfast is just a wonderful added value. Top that with our very clean and organized rooms along with our indoor heated pool as well as our convenience location is just exactly what most travelers are looking for. Frank ,Your positive feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of us to continue doing our best to provide all of our guests with and exceptional experience. We look forward to welcome you back soon for yet another enjoyable stay. On behalf of the entire staff, please allow me to say Thank You. Sincerely, Josef H General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Layth Saco, Hotel Management
We apologize that your stay was less than prefect. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Josef H General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by S Brown

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Layth Saco, Hotel Management
Thank you S Brown for your 4 Stars Review. We hope your next stay is a Five Stars. Regards, Josef H General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lea Turner from Chelsea, MI

Rude service staff

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a 2 bed room. When I checked in and arrived in my room, there was one queen bed for four people. I asked for a portable cot. They said they were all out. I have been a priority club member for over 10 years and have never been accommodated in this manner. They told me if I had an issue, I should take it up with Hotels.com as they were not going to do anything to help me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Layth Saco, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Turner, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express Chelsea. We regret to find out that your stay was less than prefect due to a booking Error form Hotels.com. After reviewing your reservation, you booked a standard room for 2 people only with a request for a room with 2 queen size bed. A request of room type change could not be guaranteed and it based on the hotel availability at the time of arrival. Also the rollaway beds are first come first served. Unfortunately, the Hotel was sold out of rooms with 2 beds as we were hosting a large sports team that occupied all the double rooms and used all the rollaway beds. In the future we recommended that you book the room type that you desire, two queen sized beds in your case rather than taking a chance during busy weekend with a request that could not be guaranteed. Hotels.com also require an accurate number of people occupying the room to offer the guest the correct room size that comfortably fits the number of occupant. Mrs. Turner, your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Regards, Josef H General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Layth Saco, Hotel Management
Thank You for your Five Stars Review! Regards, Josef H General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
by TL from Michigan

Unexpected

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Typical HI Express. However, really needs updating and repairs. Bathroom had mold in caulking as well as shower tile grout. Gave appearance of unclean. Breakfast was great and staff friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Layth Saco, Hotel Management
I want to extend my deepest apologies for the issues you may have encountered while visiting with us. I can assure you the proper parties have been notified and corrective action has been taken. Once again many thanks for your feedback and we would welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by HIE Chelsea Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you the next time you are in Chelsea!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by HIE Chelsea Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We value your response. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Chelsea.