Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely B&B

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, lovely rooms with everything you need.
Cons: Nothing
Location: A little bit off the beaten track - but perfect for an escape and if you have a car and are driving.
I had a very short stay at this B&B, but thoroughly enjoyed my time. The rooms are lovely and clean with everything you could need. Breakfast was generous and delicious. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from swansea

nice hotel, in great area for exploring Cotswolds

Posted Jul 13, 2014
lovely comfortable stay, very quiet and lovely gardens to enjoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely Place to Stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The B&B was absolutely lovely. Everywhere was really clean, decor was great and fabulous gardens to sit in. Breakfast was fantastic and hosts were really friendly but left you to enjoy yourself. Loved every minute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wedding guest from Somerset

Wonderfully welcoming

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very well presented. Erik, a very good host, nothing was too much trouble, altogether a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by The Luvvies from West Sussex

Fabulous location, fantastic service.

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We will definitely return in the spring. We hadn't realised that this part of the world is so lovely! Erik & Nikki Burger looked after us very well. The local Indian restaurant is very good and the staff and regulars at The Apple Tree were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jones Family from London, Ontario

Great location, recommend highly

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this B & B for anyone visiting the Cotswolds. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Information was readily available for day trips, walks and places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zac from Liverpool

Excellent homely peaceful B&B

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Family run. Very clean. Excellent breakfast. Homely and reasonably priced
Location: Excellent for exploring the Cotswolds. B&B down a country lane, 15 mins walk to a pub, Tesco and cash point
Superbly located for exploring the Cotswolds. The owners were very friendly and couldnt do enough to help us have a great weekend. The breakfast was superb as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by talan123 from London

Well above expectations and past experiences

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was an outstanding location, facility, accommodations, staff, food, etc. I couldn't recommend it more highly. I have used a few B&Bs in the past, and this rates up there in the top few. There is absolutely nothing these folks could do to improve their place. It is beautiful, clean, modern, and fully equipped. The gardens are beautiful, immaculately maintained, and the neighborhood is awesome. A wonderful place to stroll early in the morning, in the late evening, etc. Eric directed us to the one local pub, the Apple Tree, and it was absolutely fantastic. A nice 7 minute walk, and the food was great and very well priced. Eric is very attentive and the breakfast was beyond description. Bottom line--5 of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nick

Excellent Stay

Posted Feb 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I fully enjoyed my stay here and would highly recommend it. It is in a rather remote location but I think that is a plus point. The room was lovely and attention was given to everything a guest may need throughout their stay. The gentleman that runs the accommodation was very pleasant and breakfast was lovely. Highly recommended!