Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, New Zealand

All is good

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The helpfulness of the staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Cotswolds is lovely for exploring
Very helpful staff. We were in room 5,which was huge and very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JohnnyKfrom East Midlands

Frogmill experience

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The situation and very 'Cotswold' atmosphere. The lounge was very cosy.
Cons: I think the service could have been a bit more professional taking into account the cost and the Marco Pierre White connection.
Location: It is a lovely area. We had visited two National Trust Gardens in the area and had a day at Cheltenham races. The scenery whilst driving in the area i
We were only there for one night. The room was fine although there was no difference between the standard room we had on our last visit and the 'deluxe' room we paid extra for this time. The restaurant meal itself was very good but the service was a bit below what we expected. The breakfast was quite disappointing. Very little selection and a fresh fruit bowl that looked unappetising especially with a bad pear sitting on the top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Frog mill

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was very good although the restaurant staff were poor. The rooms were good and the staff pleasant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel shame about.....

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Staff customer service skills severely lacking, attitude and general incompetence with some
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt & Jacquifrom Cheshire

For the price... Excellent!!!

Posted Dec 9, 2013
We took our 14 week old baby away for a two night break and decided to book this hotel as we where visiting friends. The staff where excellent, friendly and very welcoming. We nearly did not stay here as some of the reviews put us off but I think they do not paint the full picture. For the price and the fact that it is only 3 star the service was fantastic. The rooms where basic but they where clean and warm!! Great food and nothing was too much trouble. We would stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A Millsfrom Lancs

Great food, room a bit tired

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a nice hotel with lots of free parking in a lovely area. The room was fine but the bathroom was a bit mouldy and all the windows are single glazed and can be a bit draughty. Staff were excellent, as was the wifi. Overall it was good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Fareham, Hampshire, UK

Good location for exploring the Cotswolds

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Location, peace and quiet, pleasant and helpful staff, restaurant.
Cons: Thermostatic radiator valves just didn't seem to control the heat in the room at all.
Location: Explore the Cotswolds.
Located near the junction of the A436 and A40 (Cheltenham road), but far enough away to be a very quiet location. Lovely old buildings with some extra rooms in a couple of out-buildings. Good restaurant, didn't try the dinner but the cooked breakfast is excellent (included in my rate). Very clean room with large and comfortably firm bed. All the staff were very helpful and pleasant. Stay here to explore the Cotswolds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynnefrom Scottish Borders

Just our kind of place!

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Superb food - worth booking dinner in the restaurant. Lovely staff. Comfortable surroundings.
Cons: Wi-Fi in all areas would be a plus.
Location: We needed easy access to Cheltenham but prefer not to stay in the centre. This is ideally placed for our needs.
Just our kind of place! Comfortable room, outstanding food, interesting history to the place, lovely surroundings. We had a very comfortable stay. We stayed for 2 nights and could easily have stayed longer. Highly recommended and good value!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful at times... frustrating at others

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've never stayed at a hotel that can go from 10 out of 10 to 1 out of 10 so quickly. The hotel waiting and bar staff have to be complimented on their manners and attentiveness. The problem is there's not enough of the. 3 young guys to cover a busy restaurant, bar and reception wasn't enough. Main complaint was lack of a receptionist when checking in. Had to wait 10 minutes to be seen, which may seem like a small problem, but it sets the tone for the rest of the stay. Food overall was excellent. My room in the main hotel was beautiful. If they had 2 more staff in the evening then they'd be laughing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mickfrom Köln

Schönes, altes Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nachdem wir das Zimmer im Nebengebäude wechseln mussten, da es im Badezimmer stark nach Feuchtigkeit roch, haben wir ein nettes Zimmer im Hauptgebäude gehabt. Service beim Frühstück könnte besser sein (recht lustlose Bedienung). Sehr schönes Ambiente