Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

チェルトナム郊外の素敵なゲストハウス

Posted Aug 25, 2014
郊外にあるので、車がないと不便ですが、再度チェルトナムに行く機会があれば、もう一度泊まりたいゲストハウスです。 部屋はとても広く清潔で快適に過ごせました。馬と羊と鶏がいて、子供はトランポリンで遊んでいました。朝食は、ご主人がフルイングリッシュブレックファストを作って下さり、他のゲストと一緒にお話をしながら頂きました。お友達のご実家に遊びに行ったような、フレンドリーで明るい雰囲気で、楽しい滞在でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Paulsfrom Riga, Latvia

Beautiful location, friendly owner

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
A bit hard to find, but once we got there we were very pleased. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Sorry we had to leave the next morning, because it seemed like a very good place from which to experience the Cotswolds. Had some problems figuring out how the TV worked, but maybe that's just me.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sutherlandfrom Warwick

great location

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
disappointed with the breakfast. would have been nice to have a comfy chair in bedroom. Were not invited to avail ourselves to the use of one of the lounges. Saw very little of the Lady of the House! No on came with us to the door when we were leaving to say Goodbye.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by f00diegirlfrom Hertfordshire

What a find !

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were greeted on arrival in a very friendly manner and offered afternoon tea in the garden, overlooking the sheep, chickens and very cute lambs ! Just sitting and listening to the choir of birds was amazing. Our room was very spacious and beautifully appointed. The views from the double aspect windows were wonderful. We had a queen bed, extremely comfortable and with lovely, quality, linen. Breakfast was ample, with plenty of choice. The farm is within easy striking distance of the most popular attractions, although you will need to drive to eat in the evening, as we would not recommend the pub that is within walking distance. Overall, we would highly recommend this B&B, which we would rate as top end accommodation. The surrounding area is a walker's dream.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MP- Bartfrom France

superb country retreat

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: close to Cheltenham and lots of lovely Cotswold villages nearby
To our regret only stayed one night at Willowside House, lovely house,great views over the valley, David and Jane made us feel very welcome, our granddaughter had the time of her life feeding the lambs and chickens,visiting the horses.Excellent on all ratings, spacious room and bathroom, very fast wifi, great breakfast we hope to be back soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeannefrom Amsterdam

Ideal Country Break for a Business Traveler

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
A perfect, lovely and relaxing weekend in the countryside; only 15-20 mins away from the motorway but deep into the countryside with lots of peace and quiet to be had. Hosts are friendly, charming, welcoming and ready to help/advise at all times. Rooms are huge and comfy with all amenities possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bradfrom San Francisco

Beautiful Country Estate

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Willowside farm is a beautiful country bed and breakfast built only a few years ago to replace an old farmhouse. Hosts Jane and David were a pleasure to be with and went out of their way to make our stay perfect. There are four large rooms upstairs, all with en suite private bathrooms. There are also two inviting and cozy sitting rooms downstairs for guest use and the kitchen where the full English breakfasts are cooked and served daily. We we're welcomed on arrival by Jane with a pot of tea and a freshly baked lemon cake, after which we sat outside on the patio overlooking the beautiful Cotswolds hills and watched the horses and chickens. It is a truly relaxing environment that is close to dozens of walking trails. And if you need to stay in touch, their free wifi connection is the fastest of any hotel we have been in. It was a bit difficult to find for us being unfamiliar with English villages, so if you go, program your GPS with these approximate coordinates: 51.83894, -1.94750. It is well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Beautiful House in a beautiful setting

Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a really great place to stay in a beautiful Cotswold village. The owners David and Jane are brilliant - friendly and welcoming. All in all a great place to stay