Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We stayed here for a total of four nights during our time in Chengdu. The hotel was not very far from a lot of the places that we visited, so it was convenient and inexpensive to call a cab from there. The staff are very acommodating and are used to catering to both Chinese and Westerners alike (although some of the staff speak better English than others). Because of the demographic of people staying in the hotel, the hotel's breakfast is both excellent and varied, with everything from traditional Chinese breakfast porridge to bacon and eggs. The rooms themselves are clean and the staff will work with you. We accidentally booked two smoking rooms and they immediately changed us to two non-smoking rooms after we called them about it. All in all, our family would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in the beautiful Chengdu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jun from LA

Great location!

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by June from USA

Great location & breakfast!

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Robina. gold coast.

Chengdu Sunshine Hotel.

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: The finer details to housekeeping are exceptional!
Location: Northish of the city centre. Approx 30 minute walk to Chenxi shopping mall. And close by taxi to the Wolong Giant Panda Research and Breeding Base.
Northish of city centre and close to the new Wolong Grant Panda Research and Breeding Base by taxi. Close to the phone district and approximately 30 minute walk to Chenxi shopping centre. A very pleasingly presented ambiance throughout the hotel. English speaking staff will do their utmost to help. Food at the main restaurant is very, very enjoyable. I had a feast for breakfast and dinner. Don't bother about going up to level 3 for a feed. Korean Restaurant is good too. Don't bother with Australian cash. They will only change EUR or USA cash. Would recommend this hotel to anyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ngeo from New York City

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good, fitness center hours from 10:30 am to 10:30 pm is really bad, most hotels , especially those which claim to be 4 stars , open as early as 7 am, if not 24 hours,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a great hotel, with extremely comfy beds!! The reception staff spoke brilliant English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Russell from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Decent hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: Large room with good wireless internet.
Cons: Lack of a decent gym.
The hotel is a bit away from the tourist areas and nightlife of Chengdu, but the quality of the hotel is good for the price. Wireless internet worked very well for me. The gym is pretty bleak so I didn't use it and the pool was closed while I was there. The attached Korean restaurant was quite good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by travelmoreat50 from sydney

Short overnight stay

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a short overnight stay before proceeding on a homestay in the local area. The hotel was quiet,efficient and comfortable. Staff were helpful and breakfast buffet quite reasonable without being stunning, Good range of western and Asian foods. Well located to the Panda research centre and Chengdu east rail station but keep in mind this is a big city (30 million) so consider your transport needs/times carefully.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com