Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable pricing but you get what you pay for

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Cons: Overall cleanliness
We had a child with us. Found the floor was not vacuumed well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Honestly not bad. Confusingly, the location appears twice on Google maps in different spots. Also, my xpedia booking didn't go through immediately, but they let me stay (with a higher deposit).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel with outdoor swimming pool

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Swimming pool was closed during our stay no explanation offered. Otherwise everything was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Great hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We stayed here for a total of four nights during our time in Chengdu. The hotel was not very far from a lot of the places that we visited, so it was convenient and inexpensive to call a cab from there. The staff are very acommodating and are used to catering to both Chinese and Westerners alike (although some of the staff speak better English than others). Because of the demographic of people staying in the hotel, the hotel's breakfast is both excellent and varied, with everything from traditional Chinese breakfast porridge to bacon and eggs. The rooms themselves are clean and the staff will work with you. We accidentally booked two smoking rooms and they immediately changed us to two non-smoking rooms after we called them about it. All in all, our family would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in the beautiful Chengdu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Junfrom LA

Great location!

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Junefrom USA

Great location & breakfast!

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anniefrom Robina. gold coast.

Chengdu Sunshine Hotel.

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: The finer details to housekeeping are exceptional!
Location: Northish of the city centre. Approx 30 minute walk to Chenxi shopping mall. And close by taxi to the Wolong Giant Panda Research and Breeding Base.
Northish of city centre and close to the new Wolong Grant Panda Research and Breeding Base by taxi. Close to the phone district and approximately 30 minute walk to Chenxi shopping centre. A very pleasingly presented ambiance throughout the hotel. English speaking staff will do their utmost to help. Food at the main restaurant is very, very enjoyable. I had a feast for breakfast and dinner. Don't bother about going up to level 3 for a feed. Korean Restaurant is good too. Don't bother with Australian cash. They will only change EUR or USA cash. Would recommend this hotel to anyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ngeofrom New York City

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good, fitness center hours from 10:30 am to 10:30 pm is really bad, most hotels , especially those which claim to be 4 stars , open as early as 7 am, if not 24 hours,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a great hotel, with extremely comfy beds!! The reception staff spoke brilliant English.