Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chengdu Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Cons: Die Mitarbeiter haben mit dem Englissh etwas Probleme
Location: Panda Aufzuchtstation
Das Hotel ist gut aber sehr ausserhalb das eine Taxifahrt das doppelte vom Preis beträgt, da die Fahrer eine Leerfahrt zurück haben, das sollte man immer bedenken. Für den Besuch nur von der Panda Aufzuchtstation ist es super gelegen. Zur Stadt aber 30-40min und zum Flughafen 1 Stunde bei dem Verkehr in der Stadt!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Chicago

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fantastic! The hotel was great and the staff was amazing. Very friendly and helpful! It was very close to the Panda reserve and the free shuttle downtown and to the reserve was incredibly convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

寧靜休假首選

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
離市區有點距離,但交通還算便利。對喜愛寧靜休假的人是不錯的選擇。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by barbarafrom Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Isolated location. Difficult to communicate in Eng

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel due to proximity to Panda Breeding Center which was the focus of our visit to Chengdu. Staff didn't seem to have any exceptional knowledge of visit. There was nothing else around so all dining in hotel. Communication In English was difficult. I would stay in central Chengdu if I returned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pennyfrom Canada

Beautiful hotel in the heart of green space. Absol

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel and affordable too. Shuttle bus to pandas only takes minutes. Great food with lots of fresh fruit and salads. High standards. Room had bathtub and shower and superbly clean. Pool terrific as is fitness center and extensive walking paths around the park-like grounds. I walked down the driveway to a nice new village for a hair style, manicue, pedicure and a few groceries all without speaking mandarin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Africa

Excellent Hotel, closely located to the Panda's

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Facilities were really good Very helpful conceirge Close to Panda Research centre
Location: Close to Panda Research centre but far away from the night life
Hotel facilities were first class. Rooms were large, clean, modern interiors and great facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, UT

Exceeded expectations!

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Being able to adjust the room temperature. Maybe we just couldn't figure it out and didn't bother to ask the staff about it.
Location: Very convenient to the Panda Research Center. The free shuttle from the hotel to the Panda research Center and downtown was a nice surprise.
Our stay at this hotel was wonderful. The staff made sure our stay was enjoyable. They always had someone on staff that could speak English for us. The concierge was especially helpful in helping us make a trip out to Leshan to see the Big Buddha possible. Our hotel room was great with a great view. It would have been nice to be able to make the room a little cooler, but it wasn't that bad. The breakfast is fantastic! And the pool area very clean. We hated to leave. We are definitely recommending it to anyone we know that is going to Chengdu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
very close to the Panda Reserve. Shuttle bus to the pandas and downtown provided at no cost. Very convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Daniel Fortunatofrom New Hampshire, USA

SO MUCH MORE THAN EXPECTED

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel around the world and stay a many hotels, but this Crowne Plaza Chengdu Panda Garden I will remember especiallly. The rooms are large with a lot of charactor to their design and implementation. The King bed was beautifully dressed iand comfortable to sleep in. The bathroom had one of those deep tubs separate from the rainfall shower. The bathroom is almost as big as the bedroom with everything you need to make you happy. There was a separate room just for my luggage and clothes with a safe. The entire hotel is meticully clean and well kept. The people in this hotel are wonderful. They will do everything to make you happy. After you meet they will thereafter address you by name. They are professional yet kind, considerate and efficient.. I had a great experience at this hotel. When I return to Chengdu, this is the only hotel at which I would consider staying.