Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Africa

Excellent Hotel, closely located to the Panda's

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Facilities were really good Very helpful conceirge Close to Panda Research centre
Location: Close to Panda Research centre but far away from the night life
Hotel facilities were first class. Rooms were large, clean, modern interiors and great facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, UT

Exceeded expectations!

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Being able to adjust the room temperature. Maybe we just couldn't figure it out and didn't bother to ask the staff about it.
Location: Very convenient to the Panda Research Center. The free shuttle from the hotel to the Panda research Center and downtown was a nice surprise.
Our stay at this hotel was wonderful. The staff made sure our stay was enjoyable. They always had someone on staff that could speak English for us. The concierge was especially helpful in helping us make a trip out to Leshan to see the Big Buddha possible. Our hotel room was great with a great view. It would have been nice to be able to make the room a little cooler, but it wasn't that bad. The breakfast is fantastic! And the pool area very clean. We hated to leave. We are definitely recommending it to anyone we know that is going to Chengdu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
very close to the Panda Reserve. Shuttle bus to the pandas and downtown provided at no cost. Very convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Daniel Fortunatofrom New Hampshire, USA

SO MUCH MORE THAN EXPECTED

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel around the world and stay a many hotels, but this Crowne Plaza Chengdu Panda Garden I will remember especiallly. The rooms are large with a lot of charactor to their design and implementation. The King bed was beautifully dressed iand comfortable to sleep in. The bathroom had one of those deep tubs separate from the rainfall shower. The bathroom is almost as big as the bedroom with everything you need to make you happy. There was a separate room just for my luggage and clothes with a safe. The entire hotel is meticully clean and well kept. The people in this hotel are wonderful. They will do everything to make you happy. After you meet they will thereafter address you by name. They are professional yet kind, considerate and efficient.. I had a great experience at this hotel. When I return to Chengdu, this is the only hotel at which I would consider staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sylvia Whitworthfrom Corpus Christi, TX

Wonderful Panda Experience

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was beautiful, convenient, clean, spacious, comfortable, and had a fabulous breakfast buffet. The free shuttle to the Panda Preserve and to downtown was convenient, clean and spacious. The driver was excellent. We were there for four days, and went to the Panda Preserve and the Ancient Irrigation Project. Both were beautifully landscaped, interesting and photogenic.Employees at the hotel were kind, knowledgeable, or they could find the answer for us quickly. Plenty of fast elevators. No smoking, which was good. Beach and pool looked fun, but we didn't use it. And we were lucky to get a discounted rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by justpassinthrufrom United States

Beautiful getaway!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a first-class accommodation in every way! The staff were all very welcoming and bent over backwards to make our stay great. The hotel is a bit out of the way unless you are going to the panda reserve, but it has its own beautiful park behind the hotel as well as an outdoor pool with sand like the beach, as well as a beautiful chapel. So you can enjoy nature and relax without ever going off their property. The meals seem a bit pricey, but it is a short walk down to a small village that has some Chinese restaurants very reasonable. The breakfast buffet is well worth including, and has everything you could possibly want either Western or Asian. We highly recommend this hotel, and will come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Friends Travellingfrom New Zealand

Great comfort and access to the pandas

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great, offering all the expected facilities for a hotel of this calibre. A wonderful outdoor pool with beach as well as an indoor pool. The Panda centre is really close and the hotel offers shuttles. We a wonderful stay and we will certainly be returning if in Chengdu again. A fantastic 'treat hotel'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ganymedefrom London, UK

Affordable Luxury

Posted Jun 5, 2014
This is the perfect base from which to explore Chengdu and the surrounding area; great on-site facilities, comfortable rooms, and a complimentary shuttle bus into town. A short distance from the Chengdu Panda Breeding Research Centre, which is definitely worth a visit. The hotel restaurants are expensive (as is the laundry service) but you can find cheap alternatives in the surrounding complex.