Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ganymede from London, UK

Affordable Luxury

Posted Jun 5, 2014
This is the perfect base from which to explore Chengdu and the surrounding area; great on-site facilities, comfortable rooms, and a complimentary shuttle bus into town. A short distance from the Chengdu Panda Breeding Research Centre, which is definitely worth a visit. The hotel restaurants are expensive (as is the laundry service) but you can find cheap alternatives in the surrounding complex.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Chongqing

Great hotel and close to the Pandas

Posted Apr 9, 2014
This hotel has everything. All was excellent. The only part I would like to change is breakfast time to finish a little later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for visiting the Pandas

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice modern and comfortable hotel. It is a 5 minute ride to the superb Chengdu Panda Research Base (outstanding experience); the hotel provides a shuttle 2 or 3 times a day (wait at the same drop off point for pick up on return). The only small issue with the hotel was that it was difficult to keep the room cool. The hotel service was excellent, and the room was otherwise very comfortable. Excellent Sichuan restaurant and Western restaurant. Make sure you have the hotel name in Chinese characters if you take a taxi there (RMB 157 to and from the airport). Highly recommended, as long as you do not plan to go into Chengdu, which is quite a distance - again, perfect for the Pandas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great if going to see the Pandas.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful and attentive staff. Very Clean and comfortable Lovely indoor swimming pool. Great food & good variety and choice for breakfast
Cons: The hot tob was out of action which was disappointing. Other than that could find no fault.
Location: 5 minutes in shuttle bus to the Panda Research Centre, well worth a visit. Supermarket and a couple of local restaurants nearby. 40 mins to airport
We had a wonderful stay. Beautiful, clean, comfortable hotel and very friendly, helpful staff. Very convenient if visiting the Pandas with a free shuttle bus there and back. If wanting to spend time in Chengdu itself, the hotel is a bit far out of the town unless you don't mind travelling - free shuttle bus there and back was great. Taxi fare from airport was expensive. Extra bed for child is expensive, would take a blow up mattress next time. Order breakfast on arrival as otherwise pay extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 21Taras from NC

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: Expansive grounds, luxury feel, competant staff. Their english was passable, but they cater to mostly Chinese. A first rate experience.
Location: A shuttle bus goes into the central city several times daily (45 min) and you can make reservations for a pick up/drop off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2013
This was an amazing hotel if you are wanting to go to the Panda Base. It has a free shuttle to and from. It is a little far away from Chengdu itself but worth it for the service and the amazing rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Latchem from London

Luxury hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is really good. The staff could not do enough for you. The room was exceptional, the beds super soft -the best we have experienced in china. The buffet food was varied, plentiful and good value @ 150y per head. The bathroom was delightful with dressing room incorporated. The decor throughout the hotel was splendid everywhere you looked -a work of art! Perfect in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandy from Sydney

Close to Pandas! Worth it!

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Close proximity to the Panda breeding base
Cons: Location not close to CBD
Location: Location wasn't close to much choice of shops, but away from the CBD and close to the Panda Breeding Base!
Upon entering the lobby, I was greeted with a sweet smell signifying luxury. This two-year-young hotel did not disappoint. The main reason I was there was because of it's proximity to the Panda Breeding Base (XiongmaoJiDi) in Chengdu. The hotel offers am 8:30am free shuttle to take you to the breeding base, and then they offer a free coach ride into the Chengdu CBD once you're done with the pandas. Service was excellent. I wanted to swim, however you required a swimming cap. Which I was not bothered to purchase nor was in my possession. They have an indoor and outside pool. Outside pool is part of a 'beach' setting, however I didn't have time to check that out. Breakfast at 200RMB (plus?) per person was a bit steep, and as I was only there for a short period of time, I didn't purchase the bed & breakfast package. Getting there takes 30-45 minute journey. If you're coming from the airport, it was roughly 100RMB but they have to add a 50% surcharge as they are coming back on an 'empty return' sorta thing. This is stated on the cab window when you get INSIDE the cab though. Alternatively, you can catch the shuttle bus to the city CBD (maybe 10RMB) and then catch the free shuttle that Crowne Plaza offers to get to the hotel, but you may need to call them up so they can account for you. There are lots of shops around the CBD but around the hotel there isn't much... but hey I was only there to see the pandas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Esther from Washington, DC

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sadly only one night at this hotel.....but left with a lifetime of memories. After a long day of traveling ending the day in a clean and comfortable room is the best thing in the world. Hotel exceeded all expectations. New, modern, fresh, and clean. Lobby and lounge areas were very inviting. I would definitely stay here again. It's minutes from the Panda Research Base, which was a plus since that was the deciding factor in selecting this hotel.