Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Africa

Excellent Hotel, closely located to the Panda's

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Facilities were really good Very helpful conceirge Close to Panda Research centre
Location: Close to Panda Research centre but far away from the night life
Hotel facilities were first class. Rooms were large, clean, modern interiors and great facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, UT

Exceeded expectations!

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Being able to adjust the room temperature. Maybe we just couldn't figure it out and didn't bother to ask the staff about it.
Location: Very convenient to the Panda Research Center. The free shuttle from the hotel to the Panda research Center and downtown was a nice surprise.
Our stay at this hotel was wonderful. The staff made sure our stay was enjoyable. They always had someone on staff that could speak English for us. The concierge was especially helpful in helping us make a trip out to Leshan to see the Big Buddha possible. Our hotel room was great with a great view. It would have been nice to be able to make the room a little cooler, but it wasn't that bad. The breakfast is fantastic! And the pool area very clean. We hated to leave. We are definitely recommending it to anyone we know that is going to Chengdu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
very close to the Panda Reserve. Shuttle bus to the pandas and downtown provided at no cost. Very convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by justpassinthrufrom United States

Beautiful getaway!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a first-class accommodation in every way! The staff were all very welcoming and bent over backwards to make our stay great. The hotel is a bit out of the way unless you are going to the panda reserve, but it has its own beautiful park behind the hotel as well as an outdoor pool with sand like the beach, as well as a beautiful chapel. So you can enjoy nature and relax without ever going off their property. The meals seem a bit pricey, but it is a short walk down to a small village that has some Chinese restaurants very reasonable. The breakfast buffet is well worth including, and has everything you could possibly want either Western or Asian. We highly recommend this hotel, and will come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Friends Travellingfrom New Zealand

Great comfort and access to the pandas

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great, offering all the expected facilities for a hotel of this calibre. A wonderful outdoor pool with beach as well as an indoor pool. The Panda centre is really close and the hotel offers shuttles. We a wonderful stay and we will certainly be returning if in Chengdu again. A fantastic 'treat hotel'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ganymedefrom London, UK

Affordable Luxury

Posted Jun 5, 2014
This is the perfect base from which to explore Chengdu and the surrounding area; great on-site facilities, comfortable rooms, and a complimentary shuttle bus into town. A short distance from the Chengdu Panda Breeding Research Centre, which is definitely worth a visit. The hotel restaurants are expensive (as is the laundry service) but you can find cheap alternatives in the surrounding complex.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerryfrom Chongqing

Great hotel and close to the Pandas

Posted Apr 9, 2014
This hotel has everything. All was excellent. The only part I would like to change is breakfast time to finish a little later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for visiting the Pandas

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice modern and comfortable hotel. It is a 5 minute ride to the superb Chengdu Panda Research Base (outstanding experience); the hotel provides a shuttle 2 or 3 times a day (wait at the same drop off point for pick up on return). The only small issue with the hotel was that it was difficult to keep the room cool. The hotel service was excellent, and the room was otherwise very comfortable. Excellent Sichuan restaurant and Western restaurant. Make sure you have the hotel name in Chinese characters if you take a taxi there (RMB 157 to and from the airport). Highly recommended, as long as you do not plan to go into Chengdu, which is quite a distance - again, perfect for the Pandas.