Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gemma from australia

Nice hotel, comfy beds!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was great - huge variety. We'll worth upgrading to the club lounge - which provides buffet breakfast, 50rmb washing voucher, cakes/snacks from 2 til 4 and cocktail hour/snacks from 5:30 to 7:30. Very comfy beds, great pillow selection. Room service food was also really good! Cons: At the end of our stay the hotel accused us of breaking the iron and tried to charge us - we did not break the iron - it was still working and in the same condition as it was when we arrived. In the end they didn't charge us but it was quite unpleasant way to finish our stay, particularly after a very enjoyable time there. Tips - approx 30 - 40 min taxi ride from hotel to the panda research base (about 50rmb) - get there early. There is a bank next door and a convenience store located around the corner for snacks/drinks etc. There is a large shopping mall just over the bridge as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center of the city

Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ho.tel, Mo.tel, Holiday Inn

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Service was great, it was well-kept and centrally located.
Location: We really only went to Chengdu to see the pandas, but Jinli street at night was pretty magical
I'm not joking when I say it's the nicest Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in. Really great breakfast also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aribe

Business style hotel during a leisure travel

Posted Oct 10, 2013
It is a well located hotel with excellent service, open to accommodate an early check in after a 6:00AM arrival!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michael from singapore

Hotel stat

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: The staff are attentive and helpful. Room is spacious and everything work . Like the spread of the breakfast buffet.
Cons: Cannot think of anything !
Location: Very near to mrt station and one stop away from the centre of town where there are stores galore
Everything written about is correct. Great hotel and great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Excellent Hotel

Posted May 4, 2013
The reviews do not lie. Located in the financial district, the hotel in not "in the thick of the action". However you really are just 15 paces from a Metro stop, and taxis to get you where you need to go are plentiful. Check in was a breeze. We were upgraded to the executive floor in order to facilitate our request for adjoining rooms. The rooms were a good size, the beds and bedding were outstanding, and the bathrooms (including the toiletries provided) were superior. Having an adjoining room for our kids (aged 4 and 6) made ALL the difference. Caught the Metro 2 stops to the Chunxi shopping district which was fun. Metro really is the way to get around as much as you can. Slept like the dead in our rooms. Breakfast the next morning was great. Plenty of good quality western and Chinese fare, and great coffee! Later in the afternoon, e went down and had a ball in the pool. Its nothing special, but we had the place to ourselves and made the most of it. At every step during our stay, the staff went out of their way to be helpful. From sending an "engineer" straight up to check on our A/C, to the room service people (very quick, served excellent food), to the housekeeping staff (put our daughter's panda on her pillows every day), and the Cafe C people who were great with the kids. We were very well looked after. The Holiday Inn really is a great place to stay in Chengdu. Between the facilities and the service, you really can't go wrong. Thank you!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Librandragon from Newcastle NSW, Australia.

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed in the King bedroom suite. The room was quite nice. Things were a little overpriced i.e meals, drinks and laundry services. The hotel staff need further training on customer service and attention to customers needs and of course further training on the English language. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wigan, UK

Great Hotel!!

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: So luxurious & modern, without being too pricey. Even took up the in house laundering service & nobody will accept a tip.
Cons: No tourist info on hand.
Location: fantastic location & a taxi is so cheap.(£5 for a 30min journey) & that is far.
The Hotel was so luxurious. You could not want for anything. The staff could have spoken better English,& there was a lack of tourist info. But they are not yet geared up to many tourists. Would still go again,& could experience modern China & traditional, old China.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon

Panda Fever

Posted Apr 7, 2013
March 28-29, 2013 We booked this hotel as my friend and I wanted to see the Panda Breeding Center in Chengdu. Our flights from Hong Kong were delayed by a severe thunderstorm. I landed in Chengdu at midnight and my friend landed at 2 AM. The international arrivals areas is set up so that you have to walk the length of the terminal to get to the taxi stand. Along the way to the taxi stans were people offering taxi service for up to 150 RMB which is over twice the cost in a metered cab. I had the name of the hotel written in Chinese characters so that helped with the cab driver. It was a 30 minute ride to the hotel and the fee was 70RMB with tip. There was not problem speaking English with any of the front desk staff. I'd made arrangement for a cab to take us to the center in the morning and it was there as promised. They also assisted us in booking a taxi for our flight out of Chengdu. The hotel itself was a very nice surprise! I did not feel like I was in a Holiday Inn at all. The room was clean and modern. The king sized bed was very comfortable. I could adjust the temperature to my liking. We ate our meals there and they were very good. All in all, this hotel was a great place to stay for 2 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Beijing

Okay but not special

Posted Dec 28, 2012
Pros: Clean, freshly renovated and right on a subway line
Cons: Boring neighborhood, overpriced breakfast and too-small pool
Location: Under-construction business district. I'd only stay here again if I had meetings nearby.
My only quibble/gripe about this hotel is the location. The neighborhood is being torn down and there's a lot of construction. One of the side streets has some serviceable local restaurants, but otherwise you're in the heart of the new business district, which is still (as of December, 2012), mostly construction sites. On the upside, there's an entrance to subway line 2 right outside the door so you can be at Renmin Park or Tianfu Square in a few minutes. There's also a canal that runs nearby and you can take walks there. As far as the hotel amenities go: --hotel was freshly renovated and everything sparkled. --the staff was helpful and very friendly --there was a broadband cable in the room but no wireless. It didn't bother me but it might bother some. --the swimming pool is only 16 meters long, so it's substandard, but it was empty everytime I used it so you can sort of do laps or some exercises in it. I didn't use the health club but looked inside and it seemed to have new treadmills and weight machines but it's probably not set up for demanding users. ---the breakfast buffet was not included in my Expedia price--watch out for that--and it costs a stiff 100 yuan a day, which is an extra $15. I ended up buying rolls and stuff like that the night before and eating a light breakfast in my room. Overall it was fine but if you don't need the pool or the location, I'd go to a local hotel like the Tianfu Sunshine, which is 50% cheaper and has equally good rooms.