Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent, is this really "just" a Holiday Inn?

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Close to subway, good price, friendly staff, modern interiors, quality room furnishings, good breakfast
Cons: room temperature control
Location: Right next to "East Gate Bridge" subway station, one stop to Chunxi Road shopping district and two stops to Tianfu Square
Great experience for a fair price. Very friendly staff with decent English skills. Top quality rooms with blackout curtains and quiet ambiance. Big selection for breakfast. Hotel located very centrally, right opposite subway station. Only small negative point: Room temperature quite hot; thermostat did not work, despite follow-up with staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yaobing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Everything was great except...

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
The location was right next to the MRT which was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were great and the staff upon check-in was great! However, I had a problem with my credit card and wondered if it was because the hotel put a 2,000 NTD deposit on the card the night before. I asked the girl at the front desk to call my credit card company since they would accept the call (collect) internationally, and also since I didn't have an international mobile phone. She flat out refused and I was stuck not being able to use my card when I know that I had no balance on my credit card except for the deposit. Coincidentally, when I checked out, I was able to use the card again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arno from Köln

Zentraler Ausgangspunkt, schlechtes Internet

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Gut gelegen um in der Stadt einen guten Ausgangspunkt zu haben. Internet W-Lan und auch Lan, leider unbeschreiblich langsam und daher geschäftlich kaum nutzbar! Englisch wie in China üblich nicht standard bei den Mitarbeitern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chen hung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CHIM MEI from Hong Kong

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Good location & well trained staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JAYEOL from 대한민국

만족

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
다른건 다 대만족인데, 불편했던 단 한가지는 히터가 많이 시끄럽네요.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cheong seek from Malaysia

Good but a bit pricey for such location

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
It is a good hotel conveniently located just next to a MRT exit. All the hotel staffs that we encountered were helpful and polite. A bit pricey though. Spent 4 nights there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Arlene S from New York

Always a Pleasure

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
This is my second time in 7 months staying at this hotel. Whenever I come from New York I stay here. The staff is friendly, the food is great, at the location is convienent. It is right next to the Metro and in the center of all the shopping areas. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Chengdu. Thanks again to all the staff and keep up the good work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with helpful staff

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, gym quite good, good breakfast