Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shanna from China

I enjoyed my stay!

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is lovely. It is super clean and the bed is extremely comfortable. This hotel did not feel like your typical Chinese hotel at all. It was a very large room with a spacious bathroom and shower. The staff was friendly, although there was limited English on their part....but they were all very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Did not find the hotel.

Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
We arrived in Chengdu about 11:00PM. None of about 5 taxi drivers knew the hotel from the paperwork I showed them because important information like the address of the hotel was not written in Chinese and none of them spoke ANY English at all. Under "Directions" the paperwork shows what appears to be distances to a number of sites from the hotel, but again, not in English. I booked the hotel because it was supposed to be close to the airport. I did not notice that distance to airport was measured in a straight line from the airport and not by actual route. What possible use is that information? The upshot was that we never found the hotel and we had a frightening experience in the middle of the night. I would need a full refund and an apology before ever booking with hotels.com again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chapin

great room but not so near (if you're on foot)

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
I've stayed in several Chinese hotels, and this one has to be the most stylish and cleanest yet. Bathroom was spotless (!), Western toilet. View was nice (rooms seem to be on 13th and 14th floors of the building. My only complaint would be that it's not so close to much of anything unless you take a taxi. I took the airplane bus for 10 RMB to Mingshan Hotel, and then paid anoter 20 RMB to get from there to the hotel. It seems too far from Wuhou Temple or Jinli Street to walk, but a taxi would be perhaps 15 RMB.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Tibet-style rooms are great; little or no English

Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
We arrived late at night and checked out early morning, so our only experience of the hotel's service was with the night shift staff at reception, who were friendly and spoke no English but bent over backwards to communicate with us via a translation program on their computer and everything went smoothly, including our 5:30am wake-up call and a taxi waiting to take us to the airport. We chose the Tibet-style rooms, which were tastefully done and perfectly comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony

quaint hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
I loved this hotel. Like any hotel I've stayed at in China earplugs are a good idea though. The hotel was quiet, but I could hear the neighbors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Tibettan Style Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is excellent in all aspects with the exception of the walls aren't the thickest ever. I could hear the neighboring occupant coughing in the morning. That being said I don't stay anywhere in China without taking ear plugs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Tampa, FL, USA

Smoking Only...

Posted Apr 13, 2012
Pros: Free WiFi, nice lounge on the 13th floor, good price and free breakfast
Cons: Smoke smell, caters primarily to Chinese travelers, 200 RMB deposit cash needed upon arrival
Location: Somewhat tricky to find but near a corner store
The room appeared clean but as soon as we walked in we could smell it had been smoked in. After 20 minutes of trying to convey we needed a non smoking room (they speak No English and our Google translator sucked), I was told all rooms are smoking and our room was "clean". Some parts of the walls look like they are deteriorating (almost moldy looking) and the towels never really smell clean because they smell smokey. The breakfast is a good southern Chinese breakfast, spicy and well, Chinese (think more like dinner veggies but Chinese). The furniture is nice, the bed is not as hard as normal Chinese beds (yay) and the bathroom is nice.