Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, VA

New, modern hotel in the heart of Chengdu

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Everything. So modern and new.
Cons: The lighting. There are so many built-in lights, and I couldn't get two of them to turn off. So when maintenance tried to fix it, he blew a fuse.
I had a very short time in Chengdu, due to getting delayed by the typhoon in Haikou. so I was so happy when I arrived in Chengdu and had booked such a lovely hotel. Very modern, and the view at night out of the hotel window was marvelous. Even though I hadn't paid for breakfast, they were so nice to include it for free when my trip was delayed. The restaurant in the hotel was wonderful as well. The rooms were huge, with a beautiful marble and glass bathroom, a large closet, two televisions, etc. It was unbelievable! Wonderful beds, and a variety of pillows. And the staff were so nice and accommodating. I wanted to use the business center, but it was closed, so they opened it just for me. Really wonderful service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted May 28, 2014
Great hotel which is very well appointed and reasonably priced. Very comfortable with modern fittings to make the stay enjoyable. Would thoroughly recommend it if visiting Chengdu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Probably the best modern hotel in CD

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for 2 nites. Very modern style. Great location. Friendly staff. Tasty food. Everything is perfect for us. Will definitely stay in this hotel again if revisit Chengdu.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service on the first day was bad. Subsequent days were Better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by elizabeth from Ottawa

comfortable with interesting design.

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: the design . the comfort
Cons: the bath in the window was fine after a little adjustment but the toilet! this left the rest of the room a little dark.so stronger lighting would good
Location: panda reserve was fantastic. also old shops and bridges.
hard to find way around.but the hotel was very comfotable
4 out of 5
by carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carol

Beautiful but hot!

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: Allowing for those guests, like us,who do to want to bake in their rooms, the ability to regulate the thermostat.
We just spent 3 nights at this hotel. The rooms are gorgeous and the staff are friendly and very helpful. BUT, if you like to sleep in a room that is cooler than about 78degrees Fahrenheit, this is not the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by TC from NJ

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's a good hotel overall other than the A/C is not working well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryan from IA

Modern accommodation

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Located downtown. Easy check in and check out. Decent dinner buffet -- didn't care for the breakfast.
Cons: English speaking staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alan from singapore

excellent hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent room . spacious . good decorations . clean . good services. only bad thing was communication , eg had some communication barriers if you do not speak mandarin but nevertheless , was still an excellent stay