Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Lovely hotel very conveniently located

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The helpfulness and friendliness of the staff
Cons: The coffee could be improved
Location: Spending a day volunteering at the panda reserve was the highlight but getting out and walking in the Quingchan Mountains was wonderful
Very friendly staff who went out of their way to make sure all our need were met. Their English was very good. The staff in the Horizon Lounge were particularly lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Brilliant basement bar entertainment!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The helpful and friendly staff The location Mooney's bar and Remix Band
Cons: We did want to do a mountain excursion one of the days and had not booked anything and the hotel didn't really have any suggestions or solutions.
Location: Chengdu Panda Sanctuary
We stayed in the Shangri-la as part of our honeymoon trip touring China and it was brilliant. Our room was upgraded to a river view for free, providing us with a beautiful outlook onto the spectacular restaurant bridge. The other side of the river was lined with bars and restaurants that really came alive at night but the best place to be was in Mooneys the Hotel's 'Irish Pub' where ladies night on Thursdays meant free wine and cocktails for women all evening and every night the current house band 'Remix' provided an absolutely excellent and entertaining show. All of the hotel staff were very helpful and the room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. On our last day we had lunch in the 'Cafe Z' which we had unfortunately arrived too late for the International Buffet but it looked outstanding and the lunch we ordered (Sichuan Soup) was delicious. Though the lounge bar on the reception floor is a bit pricey for a coffee or glass of wine it is a lovely place to have a peaceful sit down and look out across the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 宗from 北京

挺好的~

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
整体感觉:安静,干净,方便
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adamfrom Chicago

Great hotel in a great city

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is situated within 30 mins from the airport. Right across the river from the hotel is a nice little are with bars and local cuisine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keunfrom Seoul

Excellent in all areas!

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shangri-La Chengdu was a great choice! Large clean rooms, excellent service (but not all the staff can speak English), and great food! It is also located just by the river where you will have access to great restaurants and pubs across and by the river. Shopping area is also not that far away, but recommend taking a taxi there. Other facilities worth mentioning are the big gym and the sauna, which is definitely worth trying. Would go again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Was not that impressed

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked my reservation for this Hotel with Hotels.com and Paid in Full before I got to China. The Hotel had NO record of my reservation and kept me in the Lobby at the front desk for around one hour trying to figure it out. I had 2 kids iwith me ready to pass out and go to sleep. The Hotel FINALLY just put us in a room and realized the next day they did find the reservation. I was SHOCKED they did not send something up to my room to say SORRY. How could they keep me at the desk for one hour with 2 kids and NOT send something up the next day like a bottle of wine. On another note, I did order a glass of wine from Room Service only to be told that I had an OLDER menu in my room and they no longer carry that wine. Same thing happened the NEXT day at the Lobby Bar. I ordered wine and was told they don't carry it. Turns out the only wine they DID carry was around 25.00 US dollars a glass. Those things turned me off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lovemyselffrom Seoul

Perfact hotel for travelers

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfact!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tcfrom uk

Great hotel close to river

Posted May 24, 2014
Very nice hotel, with good location next to river and new entertainment area. Short walk to metro station. Staff pleasant &helpful & assisted us to book sightseeing trips. Reasonable food options.