Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CPG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Apr 28, 2014
This was very comfortable and the staff were helpful. One downside is that it was a bit of a walk (10 min or so) from any streets with restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location, comfortable hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Cons: hot tub/jacuzzi
staff is helpful and speak english (little). breakfast was very good and lots of options including vegetarian. only negative thing would be its so called spa facilities. hot tub doesn't have bubbles and is not hot. its cold water in a hole. swimming pool has only one depth through (2m) so kids cannot use the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kris from Toronto

Fine for business

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was kind of pricey for China but the stay was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BW from Boulder

Great room and food, best in the city

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was excellent. I traveled to this city a lot of times past 2 years and each time i stayed in different hotel. This is the only on that i thought I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from Co

One of the best I have seen in the city

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
very good. great room, great service, great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Colorado Springs, CO

Excellent Hotel:

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: All the accomodations the hotel provides
Cons: Customer relations
Location: Love the location
i have booked this this hotel twice in the past two years, and I can truly say that I love the location, and how tidy this hotel is. Although the hotel advertise an internet service in each room is not true. The management has discontinued this service. but they do provide access to the internet on the second floor. One thing that I would like to mention, is that it was quite difficult to get a taxi, the hotel should improve this service to all that stay at this hotel. The hotel management, and there customer services could improve, and welcome each and every customer with a more personnel greeting. Overall I have enjoyed my stay at the Sofitel , and I would recommend this hotel to any one that travels to Chengdu. Sincerely, Anthony Vigil
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Best Sofitel so far...

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
A marvellously well-run hotel - the Sofitel in Chengdu manages to hit all the right notes for both business travellers and tourists, largely because the staff have been trained impeccably and the quality of the service is uniformly high. My colleagues and I have been traveling around China for over a month now, and I can attest to the fact that the Sofitel in Chengdu has exceeded in service all the other places we've stayed - including two other 5 star hotels in Beijing. Even in the case of a difficult misunderstanding over a billing issue - the hotel desk staff were patient, polite and helpful - making things right with the minimum of fuss and the maximum of grace. I cannot recommend this hotel more highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marnsky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joy from NJ

perfect stay!!

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The place is extravagant! I loved everything about my stay!