Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GUILLERMOfrom La Plata

ESTADIA PERFECTA

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
De maravillas, bien ubicado, desayuno para occidentales también y la mejor atención del personal que habla muy bien ingles (no olvidemos que estamos hablando de China) y nos ayudaron a planificar cada salida que teníamos prevista. El departamento tiene todo el equipamiento que uno puede necesitar. Volvería sin dudarlo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HYUNHOfrom Doha

출장용 호텔

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
영어하는 Staff가 없어 체크인 할때 불편함이 있었지만,대체적으로 깨끗하고 좋은 호텔이었음. 출장 시 방문하면 좋은 호텔이라고 판단됨.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by andyfrom shanghai, detroit, jakarta

Recommended serviced apartment (hotel)

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 4 nights in this hotel / service apartment. The location is at the heart of city central with access to subway/metro station. Going to the main shopping center/mall (raffles city) is about 20 minutes walk or just 1 metro station away. The facility itself is very good, good gym, decent swimming pool, breakfast is a lot better than a service apartment we used to live in, kids play area, spa. Within the same building, they have subway restaurant, 7-eleven and maan coffee shop (great one!). Price is also decent and competitive in comparison to other hotels in the area. The staffs were helpful and I just wished they could speak english better (they managed though) but if you are Chinese speaking, then you won't have problem. The room that we reserved was studio but they upgraded us to a 1 bedroom which has kitchen, living room, dining table and large bathroom. I would recommend this hotel for short or long term stay; i definitely will go back to this hotel or will try different other Somerset/Ascot hotel or service apartment for the future.
5 out of 5
by Edwin Kwanfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: As good as any five stars hotel but cheaper. Good view and good location.
Cons: Address is misleading, The whole front of building is a bank with no indication of the apartments at the back.
Location: Australia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014
This is an excellent place to stay in Chengdu. Very clean room with a view, in-unit washer/dryer, and small (minimally stocked!) kitchen. Superb breakfast provided to all guests. Many residents are staying for longer term, so there's a daycare for kids and a gym and a business "centre" for faxes, etc. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chrisfrom Melbourne, Australia ( stayed 3 nights Sept '14 )

Nice Hotel ...great Cafe next door !

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
This is a superb Hotel that includes in it's suites a fully equipped kitchen and laundry cupboard with washing machine.Bed not too hard, with good cotton linen. Swimming Pool is nice, but unfortunately only got to use it once before they shut it down for maintenance.Gym is well equipped. Breakfast was mainly western, not a great range, but still well done.Hotel is in a business area, so not much in the way of restaurants/ street stalls around the place at night. Immediately next door however is one of the trendiest cafe's you find anywhere east of Paris, with a great range of snack foods and gooood coffee, but no alcoholic drinks.Reception has limited English, but enough to get by - and extremely helpful.Is between two Metro stations and about 200m's from Airport shuttle-bus. As with anywhere in Chengdu, I'd recommend getting a taxi TO your Hotel from airport or train station, but once there this joint is very convenient to public transport. Suggest you take higher room, if only to get the river and city views, and it's a bit quieter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sfrom Dublin, Ireland

Very enjoyable week in Chengdu.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed for a week in Chengdu. Location is excellent with access to Metro, shopping an d nightlife close by. Staff were very friendly and helpful with good English. Room was very good and equipped with anything you need, but found it difficult to get the air condititioning to cool the room. Breakfast was ok but a bit basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Love this place, makes you feel like being home away from home, will go back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

72 stop over in Chengdu

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Mostly the location and the quietness of the rooms
Cons: I think the quality of the in-house breakfast could be improved
I was surprised that this was more of and extended stay, as my room offered washer / dryer, frig and dinning table. The location was great as it was a short walk to center city and also to the Metro stop, which is good since traffic is heavy in the area during commute times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jamiefrom seoul

very nice place to stay

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Better than what you expect