Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monica from N

Nice hotel with river view

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Nice hotel with awesome river view, clean room and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dc from Sg

Big rooms

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was big and clean but stuffy. The corridor from lift to room smelt n was stuffy. Breakfast was good and overall service is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KTS from Shanghai

Great location and comfy beds.

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect accommodation for one adult and 2 teenagers on a panda holiday. Staff helpful in getting taxis for us when we discovered it was difficult to find a free one on the street. They were also happy to write down addresses in Chinese for us to give the taxi drivers. My only recommendation to the hotel is to redo the map on their website as the type was too small for our taxi driver to read. Good value accommodation for 3 people and lovely being able to walk along the riverside in the evening. Would also recommend the place next door for waffles. My teens would have happily eaten there everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Australia

Had a great stay

Posted Jun 20, 2013
Great Location, a short walk to Airport Bus station, easy to get taxi as well. Room is neat and comfortable. Breakfast is quite ordinary but dining room has a nice view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zheng from Palo Alto, California

The best hotel in Chengdu

Posted Jun 10, 2013
The room is clean and confortable. The staff are very friendly and willing to help!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Olwen

Super accommodation

Posted Jun 8, 2013
The Somerest Riverview had a good location and the facilities were excellent. Super accommodation. Information about places to visit and a map in English made available would have been helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mindy from United States

Great hotel near downtown Chengdu

Posted Apr 15, 2013
The staff is friendly and accommodating. The hotel is very conveniently located to the city center and Metro transportation. The rooms are very spacious, comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Excellent Apartment Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: Roomy suites, quiet building, reasonal breakfast, mostly international residents
Cons: nothing
Location: central location, 5 minutes cab ride to shopping areas, near subway, 7-11 just outside the front door
Highly recommend this apartment hotel, this is my second stay within 3 months. The building faces the Jinjiang River and provide some unobstructed view without the feeling of over-crowding. Small inconvenience upon arrival due to renovation of the front desk area. We were greeted with very friendly and help staff, check-in and check-out were a breeze. The suite was clean and well appointed. We stayed on the 29th floor and was very quite. I found that there was hardly any smell of smoking anywhere in the hotel, which was quite a welcome treat in China. Bed and bedding were very comfortable with lots of storage space inside the suite. All in all, it is a good place to stay and it is become my go to place in Chengdu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by First time China visitor from USA

Worth a repeat stay

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a residence hotel so had a self catering room with kitchenette, clothes washer etc. Very modern and comfortable right on the river as the name suggests. Great for evening strolls along the river. Nice pool and other facilities for residents. Complimentary breakfast was so-so.Only drawback is that the location is hard for hailing a taxi, and not many cab drivers know it for the return trip. No drive-up access to the lobby. But I would stay there again!