Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chennai

Posted May 4, 2015
The property was kind of ok. The big plus is the massive swimming pool but other facilities were lacking, for example, no spa facilities were available for ladies, uncomfortable beds and other recreational activities. These were really disappointing. The mode of transport is gonna be quite difficult if you didn't own a car. The auto guy whom the hotel receptionist had called, asked 200 rs for a 1km ride from th. Resort!! Coming to the food part, surprisingly the restaurant served amazing food. Thought the price was on a higher side,it was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm welcoming staff, great location

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Hotel has all that one could need for a weekend retreat; quiet comfortable room; proximity to almost deserted beach, beautiful swimming pool.
Location: Hotel is within walking distance of nearby monuments and shopping in Mahabalipuram,also many autos available.
Great get-away spot for some r/r from the bustle of Chennai.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice and relaxing stay close to the town

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Minor technical issues with air condition in room was not solved during our stay, and a promised extra bed for a friend that arrived unexpected was never delivered. But we managed and enjoyed the place, the pool, and the food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Frasdorf, Bayern

Schöne Anlage, aber etwas in die Jahre gekommen.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Eigentlich alles, rundum preiswert, sauber, ruhig und zum ausspannen genau richtig.
Cons: Im Hotel schon angesprochen - das Hundeproblem. Kein Hund ist aggresiv, aber es stört ungemein und auch die ab und zu " Hinterlassenschaften.
Location: Am Ortsausgang. Den Ort mit seinen Sehenswürdigkeiten z. B. die 5 Ratshas - Tempel, der Ufertempel, der Leuchtturm, der Park mit der " Krisnahkugel,
Personal sehr aufmerksam, Bungalows und Zimmerservice einwandfrei.Restaurant und Essensbüffett sehr gut. Leider streunende Hunde sehr ärgerlich. Pool schön und sauber. Badepersonal Aufsicht.Pool für Kinder gut geeignet. Ortschaft Mamallipuram viele Sehenswürdigkeiten, sehr gut zu Fuss erreichbar.Wer Disko usw. sucht - Fehlanzeige. Kurz: Zum erholen mit und ohne Kinder preiswert und gut. Wer was besseres sucht - 2 Km weiter buchen, aber leider auch teuerer. Allerdings Freundlichkeit, Aufmerksamkeit und Zimmerservice ist im Chariot hervorzuheben, ebenso die Qualität der Verpflegung. wir würden wiederkommen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicolefrom Suisse

Nice hotel and location

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Really pleasant stay and perfect location to visit touristic places. The service was really good and employees really nice.The restaurant would need to be refreshed and some repairs would also be necessary in case of heavy rain. It was full of water everywhere. Except this point,I recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, USA

Eg: Terrible Experience

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Our family stayed at Chariot Beach Resort for only one night but we had a terrible experience because of the attitude of the Hotel Manager. The Hotel Manager was very unprofessional, rude and unkind towards all of us and we were shocked and disappointed with the service of the Manager and his staff. I had traveled across the globe and stayed in various places like USA, Europe and Asia but never encountered such a bad experience in my life time. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Avik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ganeshfrom Chennai

Good Place

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place. Should provide better room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ripu Daman Singhfrom Gurgaon

FuturePotential to be one of the Best Beach Resort

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
An excellent Infrastructure which makes you say WOW what a place. We had taken a Suite which means our cottage was facing the sea. In my opinion the place is being further beautified with more trees and plants being planted. The internal track/ road is made out of loose stones which makes it difficult to walk. The service is polite, helpful and customized, but in my opinion it could take some more professional learning. The breakfast could have some more options and service staff specially if there is a peak season load. The BEST thing is the private and clean beach and the beach side restaurant. We spent hours on the beach and in the beach side restaurant. Kids LOVED this.