Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Motaza from UAE

فندق جيد

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
موقع الفندق ممتاز حيث يمكنك التحرك منه إلى أي مكان إلا أن ما يعيبه هو المدخل الرئيسي حيث انه غير واضح بالإضافة إلى المناشف التي يستعملها الفندق قديمة وتحتاج إلى تجديد وكذلك نوعية الطعام تحتاج إلى تحديث لكونها أكلات محلية وليست دولية
1 out of 5
by Rajesh from Bangalore

The Location is superb..Service really Bad

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The Location
Cons: Customer Service
Location: The location is Apt, Sea Facing and very close to the City.. A great restaurant 2 streets away (Bella Ciao)
The Transition from a Small property to the Citrus group has not really happened. Thought the location is outstanding (Sea Front Property close to the city), it would take some time and a real hard look at Customer Service for this property to start challenging the other hotels that are at similar levels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vishant from Pondicherry

A lovey property maintained poorly and staff under

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels
I had stayed here recently with my wife and had come to Chennai to catch up with friends who stay close by over the weekend. After parting ways with them, we checked in at evening and everything was smooth in terms of service until the room service came through. I had ordered for a dal and some roti's and was surprised to find the dal uncooked. What happened next was even more appalling. I called in and informed them of the state of the dal and they came in to take it to collect it assuring they shall have it changed immediately. The dal never came back until more than an hour later and after three calls to your reception. The dal came in finally and was still uncooked. It was as though the food was kept for a while, and after the calls from me, they decided to re heat it in the microwave and bring it back. This I say because the dal was dry and forms a layer on the top which happens only when you microwave it. I decided not to complaint as my hunger got the better of me and had the uncooked dal with the ice cold rotis. The next morning I had to head out early as I had to drive a long way back to work after dropping my wife back and had to spend a good forty minutes in the wash room as your toilet bowl refused to flush. This is not the kind of weekend I had planned and nitty gritties like these need to be looked into. But I must commend the housekeeping associate who escorted us to our rooms. Very friendly, smart and brisk and always ready to serve with a smile.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by audrey from chennai

Dont stay in this hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel does not have any courtesy toward the customer, please refrain from staying in this hotel, otheriwse you shall regret only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pavan G from Singapore

Excellent Service

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
The bed was comfortable. Bathrooms were clean and there was Hot water. The food was good and cheap. Breakfast had a good range of Indian and International Cuisine.. The Staff were very nice and accommodated my needs.. A good choice indeed
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vinod S

Great Hotel location with the worst service

Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels
Great location, rooms well planned, restaurants and bars in the hotel are decent, food is good. But the worst part is service and it sucks big time - from the time to try to check in to the time you leave, the service just gets worse. They are informed and rude. At one time the room service guy started to even argue and fight for something that was his fault. If you can avoid staying here, please do.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience

Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Hotels
Badly Maintained, Poor Room Service, Rude Staff, Bad Food, Overall Terrible Experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but wouldn't recommend.

Posted Dec 19, 2012
Pros: Good for staying
Cons: Improperly advertized
Location: Locations is ok
There was no proper sea view as it was advertised on the website. The front office staff was quite rude and did not show any care. On the other hand, the bell boys and the restaurant waiters were helpful and friendly. My main disappointment was the lack of sea view and we were not allowed to dine having a sea view until we made a fuss about it. Overall the stay was ok but I wouldn't recommend to someone who is after a sea view resort/hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India

Good Experience

Posted Nov 14, 2012
Pros: Location was awesome
Cons: Food in restaurant doesn't have many varieties
Location: Location was beautiful which is quite opposite to Kottivakkam beach, A nice scenario from balcony of the room.
It's a good experience I had during my stay for 2 days & 2 nights at the hotel. The roof top restaurant was awesome with candle light dinner.