Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Rajesh from Bangalore

The Location is superb..Service really Bad

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The Location
Cons: Customer Service
Location: The location is Apt, Sea Facing and very close to the City.. A great restaurant 2 streets away (Bella Ciao)
The Transition from a Small property to the Citrus group has not really happened. Thought the location is outstanding (Sea Front Property close to the city), it would take some time and a real hard look at Customer Service for this property to start challenging the other hotels that are at similar levels.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by audrey from chennai

Dont stay in this hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel does not have any courtesy toward the customer, please refrain from staying in this hotel, otheriwse you shall regret only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pavan G from Singapore

Excellent Service

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bed was comfortable. Bathrooms were clean and there was Hot water. The food was good and cheap. Breakfast had a good range of Indian and International Cuisine.. The Staff were very nice and accommodated my needs.. A good choice indeed
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vinod S

Great Hotel location with the worst service

Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, rooms well planned, restaurants and bars in the hotel are decent, food is good. But the worst part is service and it sucks big time - from the time to try to check in to the time you leave, the service just gets worse. They are informed and rude. At one time the room service guy started to even argue and fight for something that was his fault. If you can avoid staying here, please do.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience

Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Badly Maintained, Poor Room Service, Rude Staff, Bad Food, Overall Terrible Experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but wouldn't recommend.

Posted Dec 19, 2012
Pros: Good for staying
Cons: Improperly advertized
Location: Locations is ok
There was no proper sea view as it was advertised on the website. The front office staff was quite rude and did not show any care. On the other hand, the bell boys and the restaurant waiters were helpful and friendly. My main disappointment was the lack of sea view and we were not allowed to dine having a sea view until we made a fuss about it. Overall the stay was ok but I wouldn't recommend to someone who is after a sea view resort/hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India

Good Experience

Posted Nov 14, 2012
Pros: Location was awesome
Cons: Food in restaurant doesn't have many varieties
Location: Location was beautiful which is quite opposite to Kottivakkam beach, A nice scenario from balcony of the room.
It's a good experience I had during my stay for 2 days & 2 nights at the hotel. The roof top restaurant was awesome with candle light dinner.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jul 25, 2012
The location of Discotheque is very close to reception & Restaurant as a result during weekends the reception area gets very noisy & Crowded . Sometimes guests may find it dfficult to have dinner at the restaurant . Better stick to room service at dinner.