Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Vivek from New York.

Cheap with decent food. Old rooms.

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Staff nice but receptionist and manager insisted that I pay extra for friend visiting me next day before checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore md

Business travel

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Nice, comfortable hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Resturants had good food and decent prices. Wifi pretty good but slowed at peak times. But it was free
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2014
A nice place to stay and close to a major shopping area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Damayanthi from Sydney, Australia

Very nice hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: The great comfort and top service
Cons: Wifi must be on continuously .
Location: Location is very good
We like GRT and will certainly come back again. We plan to come in April this tear and plan to stay for 2 weeks. A very good and comfortable hotel . Staff are friendly and all the other desks are very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raj from Singapore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suranjan from Bangalore

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Location: We were in the heart of Chennai's cultural district . We attended many music and dance programmes within a distance of less than 4 km.
We stayed four nights in December 2013 . The hotel is exceptionally clean and well maintained. Service is very good. We will chose this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Balaji from Chicago

Comfortable Hotel in the heart of Chennai

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness, cheerful staff
Cons: More stable Wifi and a loyalty program to reward regulars like me !
Stayed 8 nights - excellent staff and amenities. Good and hygienic food and cozy restaurants !! Easy reach to most places in Chennai. Only trouble was with Wi-Fi - which was taken care by the IT person Satish and Ops Peer Mohd. Any Time is my fav with Shymon and his staff exceeding expectations !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pricey for the service

Posted Nov 6, 2013
It was a good stay though I admit it was very pricey for the amount. Staff was very good but food certainly needs improvement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at all comfortable

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: I am not sure as I have plenty of better options
Location: Pondy Bazar
Room was stinking and the wash room was very basic. Even the bed was not comfortable.