Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Centrally located

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Very nice staff, very good customer service.
Cons: The hotel is currently undergoing renovation. I hope after renovation the rooms look new and have additional amenities.
Location: Centrally located in T. Nagar close to shopping. It has a 24 hour coffee shop.
This is the second time my family and I stayed in this hotel. The staff are very good and very helpful. Customer Service is excellent. They make sure customers are comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GRT grand

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: The staff are excellent , friendly and very helpful Restaurants in the Hotel were both very good
Cons: Cleanliness room amenities, condition of the shower and bath. Area Need to make the rooms better for the money paid
Location: Nice restaurants ,lots of shops, Beach
Over all good Excellent service by all staff Good food , need to improve the bath facilities and cleanliness
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mani from pune

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is great for its value for money. Ideally located in Chennai, neat clean rooms with good wifi connection, choice of breakfast food, courteous staff make your stay comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Under refurbishment!

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK but workmen everywhere and carpets missing! No outside space - nice looking new indoor pool but freezing cold and workmen painting!! Spa treatments - good. Good Indian speciality restaurant in lobby. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Vivek from New York.

Cheap with decent food. Old rooms.

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Staff nice but receptionist and manager insisted that I pay extra for friend visiting me next day before checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore md

Business travel

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Nice, comfortable hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Resturants had good food and decent prices. Wifi pretty good but slowed at peak times. But it was free
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2014
A nice place to stay and close to a major shopping area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra from Singapore

Execellent Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am very impressed with the service and the cleanliness of the hotel room. Ideal location to T Nagar and we really enjoyed the buffet breakfast and lunch was equally great with a wide spread of veg and non - veg. We were served tea while waiting for our room keys, a slight delay only and we were totallly surprised with this gesture. Keep up the good service and if I am coming to Chennai then i will only think of GRT Hotel. :) Sandra M. Nair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Damayanthi from Sydney, Australia

Very nice hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: The great comfort and top service
Cons: Wifi must be on continuously .
Location: Location is very good
We like GRT and will certainly come back again. We plan to come in April this tear and plan to stay for 2 weeks. A very good and comfortable hotel . Staff are friendly and all the other desks are very helpful.