Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO BEACH AND SHORE TEMPLE

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: LOCATION AND STAFF
Cons: NONE
good . will like to go and make a stay at same place again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alec from New York

Nice quiet small hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Central position and helpful staff, especially manager
Cons: Breakfast could have a wider choice !
Location: great location, shore temple very close by as is shopping on the main drag.
Stayed two nights and found the hotel to be generally basic but fine for our needs. Breakfast was a little bland with limited offering but no complaints. Hotel manager was ever so kind and helpful. Mamalla Beach Resort a couple of kilometres north of the village is connected with this hotel and is a nice place (with a pool) to relax and unwind after a morning of temple-hopping or shopping. Just take an auto rickshaw for around 100 rps and walk back to the village along the shore. Lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DougC from Edinburgh

Good value functional accommodation

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was comfortable with a balcony allowing one to overlook everyday life in Mahallapalapuram. A good swimming pool on the roof, though without steps for getting in and out, and no sunbathing facilities. Helpful and friendly management. Whole building fairly functional without pictures, ornaments etc. and ittle atmosphere. Breakfast poor. 10 minute walk to "tourist" area. Good value. Would use again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Decrepit hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Close to Mamalla Heritage which has a good restaurant.
Cons: Overall condition of the hotel.
Perhaps the people who own the hotel realise that it need improvement, which is why scaffolding and exposed concrete supporting pillars and beams are scattered throughout the hotel. Hopefully, they will have enough money to renovate the rooms and bathrooms. Also, a restaurant that opens occasionally isn't an inviting prospect. When I asked about breakfast on my way out to eat at their sister hotel, I was told that I could order breakfast through room service. Not very helpful since the telephone in my room didn't work. When I checked out, all I wanted to do was get to a clean bathroom to take a shower and wash Mamalla Inn off me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rahul from Mumbai

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Convenient location, very nice rooms and polite staff
Cons: The complementary breakfast was served in the room and the quality of food was poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by das from chennai

great location

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
very pleasant to stay there. Nice place........... We enjoyed lot...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by NewGuest

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chennai

Good but with conditions!.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Neat rooms.
Cons: No Restaurant.
Location: Not near the beach.
Hotel rooms are good but car parking is a nuisance but safe and no restaurant at site, need to travel to Mamalla beach resort for the included breakfast which is over 3-4 Kms away. Roof top pool is great. Location is not near the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Not a bad hotel, seems to be still being built. No WiFi. Average rooms. Staff were lovely and in a good spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX, USA

Comfortable, clean and affordable.

Posted Mar 19, 2013
This hotel is comfy, clean and very close to beach (walk able distance). Staff are nice and always there to help. Breakfast is good - but got cold by the time we go it. Overall I was looking for a comfortable and clean place close to beach, temple etc. and Mamalla Inn served my purpose. If you are looking for a place to rest, take shower and get going for sightseeing - this place is ideal.