Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom España

Personal incompetente

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: La ubicación
Cons: El servicio, el trato al cliente, la amabilidad,
Location: Central
Habíamos reservado con mes y medio de antelación una habitación triple con desayuno. Al hacer el check-in me dice la recepcionista que debo pagar por la tercera persona. Le enseño mi reserva donde pone "3 adultos" y me dice que Expedia solamente le ha dicho 2 personas y que tengo que pagar. Me niego y con muy mala cara me dice que "ok". En la habitación compruebo que sólo hay 2 toallas y que el WC no funciona. Se lo comento al bajar a dar un paseo y me dice que lo arreglarán. Cuando vuelvo al cabo de varias horas, sigo sin toalla y con el WC sin funcionar. Lo reclamo a un señor y le pregunto por el "desayuno bufet". Me dice que sólo lo sirven en la habitación y a partir de las 8:30. Le pido si es posible tenerlo a las 8 y me dice que sí, que traerían tortilla, fruta, tostadas y café. Al otro día ni a las 8 ni a las 8:30 traen el desayuno. Cuando reclamo a las 8:45 no sabían nada de mi desayuno y al cabo de 10 minutos me traen café, tostadas y plátanos. Por la tarde le comento al mismo señor lo del desayuno me dice que se le había olvidado.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mumbai

Nice hotel in the heart of the city...

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Cons: mosquito control
Everything at hotel was gr8...only disappointment was mosquito attack in the night...though they provided the mosquito repellant mat but dat was not effective...the room, view, cleanliness and the staff was very nice...even the comlimentary breakfast was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Near to bus stand. Room was very clean.Staffs are very kind. Swimming Pool is awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

清潔です。スタップはフレンンドリー。

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: ロケーション。広い部屋。スタッフ。
Cons: タオル、エアコンの音、網戸。朝食のティーポットが不潔な感じがした。
本当はエアコンは使いたくなかったが、網戸にはなっていなかったので使用しました。エアコンの音がうるさかった。部屋は値段のわりにかなり清潔で広かった。タオルがだいぶ使い込まれているもので、もう変えた方がいいと思いました。お湯ももう少し熱いものが良かったかな。ホテルスタッフはフレンドリーでいい感じでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ユッキーfrom 日本

シンプルで快適・便利な滞在。

Posted Mar 31, 2014 
立地がバス停前・町の中心で、観光地に徒歩圏内なのに、静か。部屋は清潔で広い。スタッフサービスはシンプルだけど充分。街歩きには便利。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO BEACH AND SHORE TEMPLE

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: LOCATION AND STAFF
Cons: NONE
good . will like to go and make a stay at same place again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alecfrom New York

Nice quiet small hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Central position and helpful staff, especially manager
Cons: Breakfast could have a wider choice !
Location: great location, shore temple very close by as is shopping on the main drag.
Stayed two nights and found the hotel to be generally basic but fine for our needs. Breakfast was a little bland with limited offering but no complaints. Hotel manager was ever so kind and helpful. Mamalla Beach Resort a couple of kilometres north of the village is connected with this hotel and is a nice place (with a pool) to relax and unwind after a morning of temple-hopping or shopping. Just take an auto rickshaw for around 100 rps and walk back to the village along the shore. Lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DougCfrom Edinburgh

Good value functional accommodation

Posted Feb 5, 2014 
The room was comfortable with a balcony allowing one to overlook everyday life in Mahallapalapuram. A good swimming pool on the roof, though without steps for getting in and out, and no sunbathing facilities. Helpful and friendly management. Whole building fairly functional without pictures, ornaments etc. and ittle atmosphere. Breakfast poor. 10 minute walk to "tourist" area. Good value. Would use again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Decrepit hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Close to Mamalla Heritage which has a good restaurant.
Cons: Overall condition of the hotel.
Perhaps the people who own the hotel realise that it need improvement, which is why scaffolding and exposed concrete supporting pillars and beams are scattered throughout the hotel. Hopefully, they will have enough money to renovate the rooms and bathrooms. Also, a restaurant that opens occasionally isn't an inviting prospect. When I asked about breakfast on my way out to eat at their sister hotel, I was told that I could order breakfast through room service. Not very helpful since the telephone in my room didn't work. When I checked out, all I wanted to do was get to a clean bathroom to take a shower and wash Mamalla Inn off me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rahulfrom Mumbai

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Convenient location, very nice rooms and polite staff
Cons: The complementary breakfast was served in the room and the quality of food was poor