Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Value for money.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Good hotel for its value. Nice food and very humble staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elvando

Very nice..staff are very pleasing and courteous

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Overall very satisfying..food menu can b improved with non veg items
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by T. Hensonfrom Vancouver CA

Good Service. Good Location.

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed three nights. The hotel was kind of grubby and starting to show its age. The pool was cleaner than a resort pool we visited in the same town. In fact the pool was super clean. There is a public bustle and apparent cleaning going on but it seems mostly for show. I watched a used Pepsi bottle sit next to my outdoor chair for three days despite daily sweepings and mopping. ( maybe it was a guest ?) I'd stay again despite that. The staff were quick to respond to any verbalized request and the location was quite good, just don't look for anything over 'fair-minus' as far as your room. Try to avoid rooms 206-210 as you'll be under the noisy ( but good food ) rooftop dinner kitchen. Beer is avail at 240 a bottle and Wifi is a charged service 50/hr or 200/day Breakfast was quite good too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by suefrom england

great place to stay

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time. Appreciated the pool and early morning yoga class. Staff very friendly and helpful. Loved Mamallapuram and the hotel was a great base for our visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Surajitfrom Mumbai

good stay and lovely people

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was wonderfully friendly and on check in they realized the AC wasn't working so promptly changed our room. Breakfast was wonderful and adequate. The best part being the location, we were within walking distance to all sights as the hotel was kind of in the centre of the town. The rooms and the hotel are alightly old and dated but comfortable nevertheless and the wonderful attitude of the staff makes up for all flaws.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Chennai

Great Location.

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is Centrally located & is close to the beach & National Heritage sites. The ambience of the hotel interior is average but with prompt service. Dinning facility is good with multi cusine resturants. The Executive double room was big & looked empty with limited furnitures. It can easily accomodate two additional beds. Ample parking space for guest vehicles. Overall good for a night stay for the price you pay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average facilities

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Hotel is ok type. First room provided was pathetic with ac don't work at all. After request room was changed and that room was better than the previous one. Hotel staffs are friendly and hotel located on a convenient locality and that is the only plus point. Good for a office trip kind but definitely not for family outing as facilities are very basic.