Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mickeyboy from stoke, england

comfortable stay

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well managed hotel, good wi-fi coverage, comfy mattresses and decent quality room, restaurant a little on the small side but you only spend minimal time in there. Overall a good quality 7 night stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by bad hotel pearl from chennai

very bad experience

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
very bad hotel though nearer to railway station. the ac's will run like a air cooler. there is no hot water service. the complimentary break fast is very very bad. PLEASE DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL AT ANY COST.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by raul from Philadelphia

good hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel for the price; helpful staff; overall decent hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Shailaja from Mumbai

strictly OK

Posted Mar 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very conveniently located very close to the Chennai Central railway station. it is also 10 mins away from Park station (INR 50 by rickshaw). The property is average. we stayed in a deluxe room on the ground floor. It was very small and musty. Though the room had all the basic amenities including a comfortable bed, it was poorly lit. the bathroom had insuffecient ventilation, this coupled with the musty feeling, felt like living in a basement. we thankfully had to stay for only 6 hours, so it was ok. We left before breakfast was served as we had a flight to catch, but they were nice enough to get us a cup of tea and some toast.The restaurant was closed when we reached at 11 pm, and the kitchen is ready only by 8 am. the front desk executive was helpful with giving us precise directions and instruction with respect to getting food at 11 in the night in Chennai and also helped in trying to book us a cab in the last minute.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jagadesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanne from Chicago, IL, USA

Nice,Clean,Great Value

Posted Feb 2, 2013
My room looked exactly like the picture. Over all, it is an excellent value for the money. I will definately revisit the Pearl. The staff was friendly and helpful. If you are there to shop, ask the staff what auto prices range from one shopping area to another. I found their suggestions very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pear International Hotel,Chennai India

Posted Jan 14, 2013
Pros: none
Cons: restaraunt
Location: inner city-pollution
The "restaraunt" is smaller than a standard room. It is run like an Indian bus/rail station cafe. Breakfast is a mele. No room for all the guests to sit comfortably. Just a rush. A terrible start to the day. The main menu has many items that are not available. Food quality pretty poor. The front of this restaraunt abuts to the main road which has an open drain next to the front door. The place is full of flies. The worst restaraunt I have come across. The travel desk is not trustworthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and pleasant stay

Posted Dec 31, 2012
Hotel was good. but there was no good parking place nearby. food was affordable and very good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Pros: Price
Cons: Location and the travel agent
Location: Located in the old part of the city. Far from the beach but close to some station.
Decent hotel in the old part of the city. The area is noisy, so depending on the location of your room, you ll wake up earlier than expected in the morning. The room was clean and staff was nice. But dont expect too much help from the travel agent in the lobby. Breackfast was included, indian and some continental items. We were a group of six foreigners and we spent two nights in the hotel. It was just OK.