Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

チェンナイの駅に近いホテル

Posted Mar 15, 2015
チェンナイの駅に近くて値段がお手頃なホテルを探してました。朝食ビュッフェもあり良かったです。翌日のフライトの時間に合わせてタクシーを手配してくれました。WiFiはありますが、ホテルのサイトにログインが必要みたいで、面倒なので使いませんでした。他の人は、ホテルのスタッフに直接WiFiパスワードを聞いてました。
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Axelfrom Köln

Es war schon mal besser! Nicht mehr wieder wählen!

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wir waren vom 1.- 5. Feb. 2015 in diesem Hotel. Da wir im vergangenen Jahr hier zufrieden waren, buchten wir es erneut. War wohl ein großer Fehler. Zuerst versuchte man uns in ein Zimmer mit feuchten Wänden und schwarzen Fliesenfugen unterzubringen, liegt im 1. Stock. Auf Anfrage bekamen wir ein Zimmer im 2. Stock, in dem wir blieben. Das Zimmer hat nur ein Fenster zu einem Schacht. Die Klimaanlage dröhnt laut und die Kühlung schafft es gerade mal bis 24 Grad, wenn sie auf 16 Grad eingestellt ist. Beim Versuch eine Nachttischschublade zu öffnen, hatte ich den Griff in der Hand, die Schublade ließ sich trotzdem nicht öffnen. Nach zweimaliger Aufforderung wurde das Nachtschränkchen ausgetauscht. Die Türklinke des Zimmers war kurz vor dem Abfallen. Glück hatten wir mit einem Mitarbeiter, der dies beim Tausch des Nachtschränkchens bemerkt und diese gleich reparieren ließ. Die uns zustehende Flasche Wasser sowie die Zeitung mussten wir täglich extra verlangen. Die Türen der Zimmer schlagen derart laut zu, dass man fast aus dem Bett fällt. Grund hierfür sind nicht die Gäste, sondern defekte Obentürschließer, die nicht repariert werden. Reklamationen sind fast zwecklos, egal ob es um die Lautstärke, das fehlende Wasser, fehlendes Toilettenpapier oder die Zeitung geht. Täglich grüßt das Murmeltier. In derselben Straße, welche eher einem Slum ähnelt, gibt es ein neues Business-Hotel, welches günstiger ist und schöne Zimmer mit einer Federkernmatratze besitzt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: I could use wi-fi. There is a Restaurant on ground floor.
This hotel is clean and luxurious. Stuff is very kind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall stay was nice. However beware of the travel agents who sit in the lobby. They charge you crazy rates for taxis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mickeyboyfrom stoke, england

comfortable stay

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well managed hotel, good wi-fi coverage, comfy mattresses and decent quality room, restaurant a little on the small side but you only spend minimal time in there. Overall a good quality 7 night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by bad hotel pearlfrom chennai

very bad experience

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
very bad hotel though nearer to railway station. the ac's will run like a air cooler. there is no hot water service. the complimentary break fast is very very bad. PLEASE DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL AT ANY COST.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by raulfrom Philadelphia

good hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel for the price; helpful staff; overall decent hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Shailajafrom Mumbai

strictly OK

Posted Mar 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very conveniently located very close to the Chennai Central railway station. it is also 10 mins away from Park station (INR 50 by rickshaw). The property is average. we stayed in a deluxe room on the ground floor. It was very small and musty. Though the room had all the basic amenities including a comfortable bed, it was poorly lit. the bathroom had insuffecient ventilation, this coupled with the musty feeling, felt like living in a basement. we thankfully had to stay for only 6 hours, so it was ok. We left before breakfast was served as we had a flight to catch, but they were nice enough to get us a cup of tea and some toast.The restaurant was closed when we reached at 11 pm, and the kitchen is ready only by 8 am. the front desk executive was helpful with giving us precise directions and instruction with respect to getting food at 11 in the night in Chennai and also helped in trying to book us a cab in the last minute.