Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff not friendly rooms are cramped

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Will not recommend this flee hole as the rooms are very cramped and there is building work being carried out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bhargav from Bangalore

comfortable stay

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best part of this hotel is that it is placed in prime location of mahabalipuram, the hotel staff was good ready to help us anytime, we reached hotel 1 hour prior to checkin time though we were allowed to accomodate inside, hotel rooms were neat n clean , I surely recommend my friend about hotel Ramakrishna if someone is looking for budged hotel in the prime location of mahabalipuram.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thanga from Chennai

Good to stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice trip with my wife
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Besides the mosquitoes n the no toiletries given, the rest of the things r okie. Walkable to the beach, bus interchange, shore temple, anjura penance, krishna's butter ball.....the front desk need to work on his attitude problem. Ither than that the hotel is fine.first day only 1hr wifi is given prolly the front desk mistake. Wifi is suppose to be free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Meols, Wirral UK

Excellent location

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Location, value for money
Cons: Cleanliness of floor
Location: The hotel is only a hundred metres from the beach and in the midst of the action, right by the fishermens' village and next to restaurants etc. Shore
The hotel is only a hundred metres from the beach and in the midst of the action, right by the fishermens' village and next to restaurants etc. Shore temple, 5 Rathas, Arjuns penance etc all within easy walking distance We loved Mammalapuram and the hotel Ramakrishna is excellent value for money. The beds are very comfortable. Bathroom is funtional if basic and cleanliness was average. We actually stayed there on two occasions and the staff were very accomodating and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was small with tacky finish. Bathroom exhaust did not work. No toiletries provided. Breakfast included but limited to 300, which could not cover your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arra from Australia

Roof garden and courtyard

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Great location, well laid out with courtyard and roof garden. Great little in- house eating restaurant and very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Cleanliness of room.
We had three days at the Ramakrishna hotel and it always felt welcoming and safe. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the location was excellent. Close to beach and busy streets, the hotel had all one needed and furthermore it was easy to get to the wonderful temple sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matthew from UK Cheshire

Good budgetish hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: The ceiling fan sqeeked
Location: In the middle of the short main tourist street no more than 5 minutes from main attestations . spot on
It is what it says it is on its website which is rare. Above all its clean , nice beds and bedding and clean a decent bathroom. For hot water keep it running for 5 mins but it come s through. In truth 1200 rupees + tax isn't really budget but it not bad for a decent place in a tourist town. NIce pace for a soft landing if you have just arrived in India.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matthew from UK Cheshire

Good budgetish hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: The ceiling fan sqeeked
Location: In the middle of the short main tourist street no more than 5 minutes from main attestations . spot on
It is what it says it is on its website which is rare. Above all its clean , nice beds and bedding and clean a decent bathroom. For hot water keep it running for 5 mins but it come s through. In truth 1200 rupees + tax isn't really budget but it not bad for a decent place in a tourist town. NIce pace for a soft landing if you have just arrived in India.