Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it is a very nice hotel close to the visa offices

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: i like the privacy
Cons: internet speed
very good place, first of all the cleanliness and the staffs had a good time and stay in the hotel excellent fooding but taxes was a lil bit too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Very nice stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I can recommend this hotel with no hesitation. Compared to hotels in other countries the average 4 or 5 star hotel in India has truly fantastic service and the rooms are great !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mysore

Nice HOTEL, near to US consulate

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel was very good. The staff were extra courteous. It is near to the US consulate as well as OFC. It is situated at a distance of 5 kilometers from Chennai central. Near by there are quite a two malls. Stay was very pleasant, comfortable. Would go back again if have some work in Chennai.
2 out of 5
by Eshwar naidu from bangalore

Hotel facilities and package bad.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We stayed at your place for two nights. Firstly we were unhappy that the hotel did not provide any laundry service like how all other hotels of the same rating at all metros do and charged us for every piece. Secondly, the wifi connectivity was very bad, so it has to improve big time. All in all the hotel needs to improve and provide better value for money they charge as their tariffs are if not similar, more than hotels in Mumbai and Delhi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good Hotel Near Beach and Shopping District

Posted Jun 25, 2014
We had booked over 10 rooms and the hotel staff was flexible enough to accommodate early checkins for a few rooms. They also arranged for dinner reservations at an onsite restaurant for the large group. Onsite pool is good, and it is located very close to the Marina Beach as well as the Mylapore/US Consulate area. They patiently waited for me to show up later to resolve mini-bar related invoices Most rooms were ok, but some rooms had to be freshened up again and had AC issues that had to be resolved. Had to request housekeeping numerous times to provide additional room amenities. Had to ask Manager to come to my room in order to listen to and resolve loud jack hammer sounds from the 9th floor. No towels were provided to hotel residents at swimming pool. There seemed to be lack of continuity between hotel staff when shifts changed … they kept on asking for my mobile number though it was provided to them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the US consulate and the beach.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Good and comfortable. Good food, nice restaurant options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good hotel in many aspects expected of an internat

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and transport facilities.
Cons: Breakfast items could be changed for South Asians every day as the repetition is boring.
Location: Closer to main shopping centre and beach and airport.
Hardly anything to complain at all though it was a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jayakrishna from Hyderabad

Excellent Service in the Prime Location

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Really a valued hotel for the Money you spent and excellent Hospitality
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Staff and worst hotel experience ever

Posted Jun 12, 2014
We were asked pay Rs. 1000 extra so that 2 guests can stay in a room. I booked a room for 2 guests and during booking Expedia showed that room has a maximum capacity of 3. During check-in we were asked to pay Rs. 1000 extra, saying their voucher from Expedia shows that room is booked for 1 and they can’t allow 2 guests. Receptionist was so rude, we had to argue for 1 hr to check-in to a room which we have booked and paid one week in advance. After going through all this check-in pain we were asked to pay for complimentary breakfast, because we checked-in to Hotel on the next morning of our reservation. I booked room from Monday to Wednesday. We checked-in on Tuesday early morning instead of Monday evening. When we went to have complimentary breakfast, we were asked by staff to pay for it. When we questioned why we need to pay for complimentary breakfast, we got shocked to their response. According to them we have to stay over-night to have complimentary breakfast. This is our worst hotel experience ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gita from Bangalore

Great location

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great find! Clean, comfortable, and has accommodating staff. Food was a bit listless, and the restaurant was a bit grubby when I went there for breakfast but in all other respects, good value for money.