Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sathy shankar from Atlanta GA USA

ROYAL HOTEL

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Grand hotel great customer service,staffs are very nice Especially Raja who took care of my room always smile on is face .for room service whenever I called is name he was there for me .Re buffet it is over priced. Front desk reception staffs are very curious,polite,helpful . Overall they met my expectations. I enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Villa Park, CA

Superb quality rooms, great ambience

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: well appointed rooms, comfortable beds, attentive staff
outstanding rooms, superb facilities, exceedingly attentive staff, great location, comparable to the best luxury hotels around the world
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sampathkumar from Bangalore

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Froeya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by vidhya from omaha

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was wonderful. I loved the room, service, restaurants and the amenities. The location wasn't that great. My advice is not to rent cab through the hotel. It is a rip off. The cab costed me close to 5,000 INR for the first 2 days and when I rented a cab on my 3rd day, it was less than half the price I paid!! Besides that, I don't have no other complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by chantal from singapore

Fantastic service

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even without leaving the hotel, I could have all the comforts of a royal Indian experience! It was truly spctacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Reetika from Pune, India

Nice if you want to splurge

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: LOVED the use of technology. There's an iPad in every room which can control everything...the TV to the AC, the front door, even order room service!
Cons: Quotes provided for cab services were ridiculous. INR 11,000 for a one way Pondicherry trip, which is 2.5 hours/170kms away,got outside for INR 2,500!
Location: Goto Pondicherry!
Had a great time at this hotel. The room rate is a bit steep, as is the room service menu. But its an impressive piece of property, very well decorated and maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sethurajah from london

nice hotel but lots of mosquito even in the room

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: luxury look hotel and service excellent, swimming pool very best.
Cons: mosquito,food, Room bed
Location: need to do lots of shop inside the hotel because not around or near by the hotel any shop. very busy road front of the hotel.
very very luxurious look and VIP service entrance in the hotel but in the room very bad smell and bed not very comfortable. we booked triple beds but when we there only two single bed for me , my wife and my daughter. we straight away complained about this matter then they arranged to make the two single beds to one double bed and third bed look like a hospital bed. Then we complained about that and ask them to remove that third bed from the room. No balcony they allowed people to smoke in the room with their kids. not suitable for a family holiday but swimming pool very nice but no entertainment. major problem was we couldn't go out from the hotel because lots of mosquito at night and some in the day. Food expensive and always the same food. Hotel car service very good but not a very luxurious car.noisy road day time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Towers Guest from London

Luxurious hotel but not all facilities are open!

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Palatial property but quite a few outlets are not open yet. This includes the ITC One Club lounge. All Towers and ITC One guests have to use the general resident's lounge off the lobby. Very overcrowded and no privacy as would be expected in an executive lounge. Food in the lounge was very poor.