Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

grandchola is wonderful

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: nice pool and various restaurant
Cons: pool only open till 9 pm it could be more
in a 2 days stay i enjoyed the pool and used 2 times .towels were all clean and water was clear and excellent. stuff were nice and polite.the room facilities were working and none of them needs fixing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

A sweet experience

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Best service and facilities I hsve experienced so far in my travels. I have traveled from Singapore as far as Japan, Iceland and South America, but the hospitality in Grand Chola has surpassed my expectations in terms of excellence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rajesh from chennai

best property in chennai

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
It was excellent with good service and staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lakshmi from Plano, Texas

My recent trip to Chennai

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for over 20 days and I would recommend this hotel to any one visiting Chennai. In terms of amenities, the hotel is the best and their customer service is outstanding. I have stayed in over 10 good hotels in Chennai and this hotel is by far the very best. I intend staying here in all my future visits to Chennai.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stunning hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The hotel was stunning like a palace and very large. The service was good and the rooms spacious. The breakfast in the morning was vast.
Location: We didn't leave the hotel and just enjoyed it's facilities
We stayed at ITC as a treat and to relax after a family wedding at another nearby hotel. We booked the Towers which were very spacious and beautiful. The towers also gave access to the club lounge which was great and an added bonus to have cocktails in the evening after a day by the pool. Great hotel, good location and although we didn't leave the hotel to see Chennai we felt it had everything we needed to relax and enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
GOOD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dr Sunita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego,CA

Good value for the price.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Free buffet breakfast and the free cocktail hour was a big draw. Downside was the mosquitoes in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FANTASTIC HOTEL

Posted Jan 21, 2015
great staff, great room, great experience. Nicest hotel I have ever stayed at.