Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Renovatie hoognodig

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Dit hotel moet hoognodig gerenoveerd worden. De kamers en suites zijn absoluut het geld niet waard. Echter... wij verbleven in The Yale Suite (voor de prijs van een gewone suite) en die was heel bijzonder. Een fijne kamer met een erg leuke sfeer met een privé tuintje waar alleen af en toe een werknemer langskwam op weg naar de verblijven van het personeel. (De prijs die ze echter normaal voor deze Yale suite vragen is ronduit belachelijk.) Het ontbijtbuffet werd heel klungelig geregeld. Receptioniste was ronduit uitstekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Great location

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. The place is a bit old fashioned and a bit quaint. It has attractive grounds, good pool and is well located. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Great comfort and location......................................................................................................................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bangalore

Nice property, but not well maintained

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Room size, location
Cons: Management should spend more on the upkeep of this place.
Indeco Mahabalipuram has a very good location close to the beach and the shore temple. But maintenance is not up to the mark. We stayed in Room 401, which is a dome suite (very big) that comfortably accommodated 2+2. The swimming pool was not very clean, the pathways were not well lit at night. The feeling one gets is of being in a very old place. Food isn't great either.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by girishk20from Bangalore

Quaint but very comfortable and simple

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Indeco Mahabilipuram is right in the middle of things, the beach is just a 5 min walk down the path, the ancient monuments are all within walking distance. The hotel itself is very quaint and simple, but has all comforts a middle class hotel would need to provide. Some of the things were a bit run down, e.g. the pool table, the table tennis table, etc, but lets face it, when you go to Mahabs you need to enjoy the beach or the monuments and probably not the TT table or Pool table.. The place was neat and clean, the food was simple, choice limited, but decent enough for a good meal. For the budget conscious, you will get everything you want with no regrets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by goalsettinggirlfrom Australia

Quirky and relaxing

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is right out of the set of the Exotic Marigold Hotel-feels like it went to sleep in 1970 and woke up with a layer of dust all of it. We loved it, a bit quirky but a Great location, plenty of garden space, fantastic for our boys as it had a trampoline, seesaw, table tennis and pool! the breakfast was fantastic, we got treated to a full Indian breakfast on our first morning, the best dosa ever! the perfect start to our time in India as it was gentle, quiet and in a nice little town
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lost Opportunity

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was very disappointed. I should have listened more carefully to the criticisms online for this hotel on hotels.com. I know this area well, but it was my first time staying in this hotel, though I had used the pool there before. I couldn't believe how shabby it has become. Nonsense about being some 'natural creation' and 'eco-friendly' - just a poor excuse for shabby. It could be great if they repair it. Filthy around the food area at breakfast (and I travel in India a lot, so well used to local standards). Pool was nice, but, again, could do with maintenance. Staff not very friendly when I pointed out that I asked for a quiet room but given a plastic roofed 'shed' in a monsoon rain-storm -the loudest room ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gaganfrom Bangalore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessifrom Chennai

Indeco 3 days stay

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Pathway to the Sea... and calm atmosphere
Cons: Food
Location: Beach
It was good, quiet and calm. Eco friednly. Rooms were cozy.