Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rajiv Singhfrom Bangalore

Value for money

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall stay was good. Staff was well supportive, food could have been better!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ajitfrom Mumbai

Pathetic service, poor hygiene

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place should not be part of your consideration set... Foul smelling rooms, pathetic buffet breakfast, poor service... Only good thing is location... walkable distance from Egmore railway station...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2013
It was a pleasant stay overall. A minor irritant, the knob of the toilet flush was half broken, it was expected that the hotel authority would take care of such issues without waiting for a complaint from the occupant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rahulfrom Chennai

Good Stay - opt for the executive

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a pleasant stay at Kings Hotel. The location is safe and the bar on the ground floor is convenient. My recommendation is solely based on the executive room package.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nadeem

Good for a one or two night stay

Posted Dec 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
I had only a one night stay here and I was satisfied.. Had few problems with tube, tv, ac etc but it was all resolved right away, service was excellent and I am happy with my stay, both money and comfort wise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tip-happy staff.

Posted Jun 24, 2012
The property was OK but the staff was disappointing. The request for tips was brazen. My room was never cleaned even though the cleaning staff was in the hallway everytime I left the room. I had to put the dishes out in the hallway to be picked up. The coup de grace - I was asked to leave a tip for the cleaning staff when I checked out. Of course, I did not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

king's hotel : simple

Posted Oct 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
l'hôtel est simple sans fioriture, décoration un peu vieillote, mais l'essentiel est là : un lit, une douche et un endroit entretenue et propre. Petit bémole : pas de frigo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mauvais rapport qualite prix

Posted Jul 19, 2009 on Hotels.com
hotel sombre et la propreté laisse à désirer. petit dej tres limité.