Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by srinivas from bangalore

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything including Reputation
Location: The hotel is located at narrow and crowded road. the car can enter only after 11PM. The Traffic on the approach road is very heavy.
we were promised Parking space for the car while booking. when we reached the Hotel at 10PM, we were asked to park at the adjoining Casino theater. However the Theater authorities refused to give Parking space due to lack of security. we were forced to look for some other accommodation that too at that hour ( 10PM ) We also did not get any Refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value of money paid

Posted Jan 4, 2014
I took delux room. The room was good, infact good value of money paid. The location also very good. Only problem is there is some delink between expedia & mallika hotel. When i reached there, delux room was not there, even though i booked the same from expedia. So I had to fight with hotel to get my delux room. I suggest the synchronisation need to be done.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by shibu from chennai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Milind from Pune

It's cheap but Pathetic, worst

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: It is cheap and near to railway station and marina beach.
Cons: Staff behavior, strongly need to improve quality and facilities
Location: It is near to central railway station and New secretariat. In evening visitors can go to MGR memorial, Anna square, Marina beach and Vivekanand House.
I booked 2 double deluxe rooms with 1 extra bed in each room. Hotel staff is so rude, they don't have manners to speak with customers. I checked in at 5 pm and till 11 pm they haven't done arrangement for extra bed. Called them at least 5 times and had huge word fights twice then finally, they have provided extra bed at 12 o'clock in mid night. In bathroom only cold water arrangement was available, no hot water. Door mat was absent in front of bathroom door, we were roaming in room with wet soles. They haven't provided towels and napkins, only blankets that too very dusty. Not suitable for ladies. Please don't visit with your family. If you are with your friends(only gents) then you can try it for 1 night stay.
2 out of 5
by Dilly from New Zealand

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Accommodation was close to sights and good shopping venues, but the room was very basic and full of mosquitos. Bring your own toilet paper.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from New York

It was ok as the price is reasonable.

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: I went to India frequently.
Cons: Service, but it was ok as the price is cheap.
Location: I went there for business, didn't explore too much. Thanks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by nagesh from bangalore

mediocre and budget hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: budget hotel
Location: on mount road and close to all consulates.
no hot water in room.