Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Graham from Australia

Outstanding serice

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was upgraded to business class wonderful room and the service and food was 5 star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek & Gina from London

Nice hotel, helpul staff

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: The hotel is very close to the Government Museum (walkable if you can brave crossing the road!) and a short Tuk Tuk ride from the main beach.
The facilities were very good, as was the food. All staff were friendly and helpful. We both had colds and a member of staff quickly found an Indian equivalent to Lemsip which helped restore us to near normal. They even found a tailor to replace a broken zip for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kavitha lokesh from hassan

close to the US consulate

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good, but we were not given the complimentary breakfast thats shown on the website
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Siddharth from Singapore

Pleasant Stay

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I liked it to the level of my expectation. Hotel has well mannered staffs, quality room ambiance and most importantly you will find alot of activities happening in this hotel which makes it very lively.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good, clean, well located

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spacious rooms, great location, good service. Slightly dimly lit in the lobby and common areas, and bathrooms. Otherwise, satisfying stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ashok from Sligo,Ireland

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
when we reached at 2.30 pm rooms are not ready. provided with twin bed rooms . went out and came back at 10pm. courteous staff upgraded the room to suite. Ease of access. Friendly and thoughtful staff. Great food (Dont miss Breakfast at restaurant). Quick checkout without delay. Only down side is river covam view which we cant miss anywhere in chennai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent service. good food. great staff. Only negative was my experience with swimming pool and gym. swimming pool was always dirty. in fact i found egg shells, mud and and lot of other stuff in the swimming pool. swimming pool was very dirty. during my 3 nights stay i did not see pool getting cleaned. i highlighted the same at the time of check-out. though they have a good, spacious gym with lot of equipments, when i went to the gym around 8:30 AM nobody was there in the gym. AC was also switched off and it was suffocating. i called up the reception. waited for about half an hour but nobody turned up. barring these 2 instances, overall a satisfying stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom from TX

Great Place to stay

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a good location and comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vivek from Mumbai

Good Business Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall it was a good stay. Does not have a good city view. Amenities and services are excellent. We enjoyed the wide food options as well.