Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.7 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
1.4 Room cleanliness
1.8 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel service ever seen

Posted Feb 1, 2013
Room was dirty, lift was working but they will say lift is not working to save money. Worst of all no bed sheet provided!! Junk hote;/
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by SK Tiwari

Good Location Very Poor Maintanace

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Location is very convenient, 2 min walk from Egmore station and 4 kms from Marina beach.Rooms are spacious, rest every thing is hopeless. Entire hotel staff is totally negligent about the guests. Rooms are poorly maintained, AC vents & switches are broken, fridge provided is dirty, towels & blankets were torn out & dirty and so are the toilets. It looked no maintenance has been carried in last 7-8 years.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad experience

Posted Aug 21, 2012
we had booked standard double ac rooms. but on out arrival all the rooms were booked so they gave us the suite room temporarily for few hours until someone checks out. and the room was dreadful, the ac was broken. the rug on the floor filthy and to top it all there were cockroaches racing on the bed. but thankfully they changed the room, again the ac wasn't working. we changed our room twice till we were given a room of our satisfaction. no problem for couples to stay. they make a fuss about it. on the whole the rooms are not up to the mark, the bed covers were bad. it better to book a non ac room, as the ac in this hotel are archaic and refuse to work. not a pleasant stay, the only good thing being the proximity of the hotel from railway station.
2 out of 5
by BHANU from Kolkata, West Bengal, India

Look before you leep

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: Not fit for decent traveler
Cons: cleanliness
Location: Egmore Chennai
Room no 255-Not fit for hygienic use. Toilet is shabby unclean. Fittings are broken. Bed sheets and blankets are torn.TV is defective.Illumination is very poor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
It was horrible place very dirty ..filthy broken toilet seats ....no hot water as promised dirty towels ...was not will ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Faridabad

Hotel Raj Residency, Chennai

Posted Jul 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
The toilet of the hotel room was pathetic. The flush in the western style toilet was not operational. The water tap was leaking perpetually. The mirror on the wash basin was worn out and not fit for use. The living room did not have a dustbin. The window curtains were not washed for ages. The telephone set in the room was not functional. There was no way to call the service boy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elsinore, Denmark

Not a fantastic hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
first room they give me : tv ok but shower head was broken - I complain and they give me a nother room - here the shower works but tv very poor recieption - I complain abot a lamp that ditten work - it never get fixt !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2010 on Hotels.com