Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Great stay!!

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Excellent experience staying here! Great atmosphere, services, and location. This is the real deal if you wanna experience chennai. Any issues I had were dealt with promptly, cool people, food, and bar. I honestly recommend the sangeetha experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Asger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by p segalfrom Indore

OK location

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place is located close to many key areas like Marina beach, US Consulate, Adyar, eeating joints, Pondy Bazaar, etc. The staff did not carry any smile . Most of key Hindi and Sports channels were not available on the TV in the Rom, even though the hotel said all channels are available. The breakfast was ok. Only ok for a very short stay.
1 out of 5
by Ramfrom India

Awful Experience

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing... EXPEDIA should mention the status of the hotel such as 1* or 2* so that users booking through their sites can compare the room rates
Cons: Everything ....
The property was very badly maintained and the garbage welcomes you the moment you enter the hotel. The hotel looks shady and would never recommend it to anyone, even though the staff upgraded me to their best deluxe room, the room was still shabby, the toilet fittings were broken and there was a utility vent which had see through cracks in the bathroom, its just scary how girls or ladies can protect their privacy. I could barely stay for a night, and had to checkout the next morning even though I had booked for a week and had to shift to another reputed 5 star in the same area. The charges for their superior deluxe room is similar to deluxe room charges in a 5 star hotel. Their management initially refused to refund the money for the days which I didnt stay post which I had to speak to Expedia staff to coax them to refund the balance, I still havent received the refund, so unless they refund the balance amount, be rest assured that the hotel management is not very co-operative if you happened to make the full payment and their is a change in your itinerary once you check in. I had also booked for an additional guest and charges paid upfront, but the guest never checked in, but they still charged me for it... Overall a horrible and pathetic experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zakiuddinfrom Mysore

Good, budgetary hotel, pleasing staff

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Its location - at the corner of busy roads. Easily accessible conveyance. Neat and clean room, continental/south Indian breakfast included.
Location: Not far from shopping centers or the beach. Located midway between US consulate and Visa Application Center it served well for my purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Location: Very near to the US Consulate
Nice Hotel if you are looking for a place to stay overnight in Chennai
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: no complaints
Location: may be a garden and more amenities in the campus
It was excellent .Actually i vacated at the check out time but they gave me more time about one hour .Staff was excellent .Worth for the money spend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Srikanth SESH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pradeep Rfrom Jersey City, NJ, USA

Great Hotel for US Visa

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Me,My mom and in-laws got US Visas. Over all Great Hotel.