Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

standard 4 star business hotel, poor breakfast

Posted Feb 1, 2014
standard, clean efficient business hotel. good position. excellent car plus driver at reasonable rates for tourist trips. breakfast buffet was poor, however.
3 out of 5
by Adam from New York

Good location, aging property, intrusive staff

Posted Jan 30, 2014
This hotel is in a good location but is showing its age. But the main problem is the staff, which won't leave you alone for one minute and constantly intrudes with "hellos" and questions whose true intent seems really to elicit tips. I've stayed in many 5-star hotels in India and am aware of tipping habits and rules. But I don't think I've ever stayed anywhere where the staff is so obviously soliciting tips, at times almost aggressively. The doormen and bell boys are the worst (getting into a car after checkout is scary--you get accosted by a team of 4-5 ppl), but also true of housekeeping (in the corridors outside your room) and waiters. Note to management: please remember that your clientele is also looking for a bit of privacy and discretion and space. Good food in Dakshin restaurant (if you don't mind the waiters coming by your table every 2 minutes to talk to you or with a question!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice City Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is centrally located to the City. The room is clean & comfortable. Breakfast is good. They also have a night club which is very happening on the weekends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kiran from sydney

I have stayed before, may go back not sure

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Food was excellent
Cons: Room facilities niot so great, they must change bath room facility
Location: Nothing
Staff are nice & helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by RK from Chennai

Great Stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed with friends for new year eve. Had great stay and food is always good. And could recommend to my friends when they are in chennai.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The place to stay

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Great place and great people, Hospitality at the best, if need to stay next time will have no second thoughts on the places where i want to stay. You have made a memory of my this visit and raised the bar of standard which i can expect, Great job and want to thank Mr Vikram (FOM) for making this stay very memorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pandit from Bangalore, India

Park Sheraton, Chennai in August

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Restaurants and the human resources in them
Cons: None
Location: Central location and a bit crowded all around. Once inside its a pleasant island of comfort
Hotel under renovation, but didn't feel a bit inconvenienced. The executive room in which we stayed needed a set of new furniture as everything is chipped all around. First to greet us as we entered the room is a cockroach which we had to kick out. Plumbing needs a must change as the shower wheel needed Herculean effort to open every time we had a shower. Having said these there are many pleasing points. Top among them is their F&B department. Food is good and restaurants are well kept. People like Shivakumar are their invaluable human assets in the restaurants. Concierge service is excellent and looked after our transportation needs with meticulous care. Front office staff are superb. Key cards can give troubles and need changes. Over all its a pleasant stay, though a bit overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Pros: Professional yet friendly
Cons: Nothing particular
Good service, friendly staff, coffee shop is good, food was good.