Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sunnyvale, CA

Good hotel to stay near to US Consulate Chennai

Posted Dec 12, 2014
I booked this hotel for my parents during their VISA interview. They stayed in this hotel for two nights and they were very comfortable and felt safe. Hotel staff were very prompt in their service and pleasing. However one thing that was missing is Hotel staff at the reception did not know any tourist places to suggest my parents to visit. Especially in such hoteIs guests expect to fetch some information about tourist places. If this is improved, then everything looks good and worth for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coimbatore

Decent hotel close to US embassy

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: It was pretty quiet.
Location: ON Annasalai, in Teynampet, under 10 minutes walk to the American embassy.
It is a pretty decent hotel to stay in if you have business at the US embassy.As it is walkable and we didn't want to haggle with Chennai autodrivers, we chose this and it worked out fine for us. Nothing fancy but the rooms were clean, except for the foot mat in front of the bathroom, I think the housekeeping staff didn't remember to change it. NO towels either, but as we usually take our own, it was okay. Breakfast was included and the choice was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Pune

Good Hotel if you are visiting US Consulate

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: 1 Proximity to US consulate-walking distance-7 min max 2 Proximity to US OFC-2.5 kms-Rs70 by Auto 3 Courteous and friendly staff. Free WiFi in Lobby
Cons: 1. Restrooms could be better. 2. Limited food menu
Location: You can visit express avenue mall if you have free time.
The good things about the hotel are: 1. Proximity to US consulate - walking distance - 7 minutes max 2. Proximity to US OFC - 2.5 kms - Rs 70 max by Auto 3. Courteous and friendly staff 4. Value for money - I went to Chennai for specific purpose - for my US Visa. I was required to stay for only one night - and this hotel is good for that purpose. Not so good things about the hotel: 1. Restrooms could be better. 2. Wi-fi available only in lobby - not in the room. But I have seen couple of hotels charging exorbitantly for Wi-fi. So, free Wi-fi in lobby is not a bad deal I guess. 3. Limited Menu - but whatever I had was good ( Veg. Fried Rice, Butter Chicken, Naan) - The breakfast (complementary) was OK (not very great)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room facilities have to be improved like room wifi,LCD TV .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bangalore

Affordable decent hotel close to US Embassy

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms, good service, inexpensive, proximity to US embassy and OFC.
Cons: The room service staff needs to learn a bit of English to communicate with people who don't understand Tamil. Also, better breakfast would be nice.
Location: Walking distance from US Consulate, 2-3 km from OFC, 6 km from Chennai Central Station, lots of restaurants around.
I was travelling to Chennai for my visa, and I booked this hotel. The rooms are spacious and comfortable for the amount you pay. The staff is also helpful - I wanted to get an urgent printout at 6:30 am in the morning, and the front desk was kind enough to allow me to use their system to use my pen drive and get a print out there. The hotel is at walking distance from the US Consulate and around 2-3 km from the OFC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for visa interview

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Stayed there for the visa interview. The staff was helpful although I dint have too many requests. They let me checkout late so I could wait until the interview. The room was good and very spacious. Overall a very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nikitafrom bangalore

Hotel close to US consulate

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Walking distance to the consulate. So it helped get there quicker. Was fabulous to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chungsterfrom Bangalore

Good hotel at superb location.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
My stay was good. Hotel is at the centre of the city and close to all key places. Nice ambience and supportive staff. Food can be better.
2 out of 5
by dk

Chennai visit

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Not worth for the money spent. Room is not clean. Bugs in the room. No info provided during check in ( free breakfast, WiFi etc.)