Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay.. comfortable room

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Comfortable room hotel located just across the embassy. Only availability of food was an issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveller from Bangalore

Useful location

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
My room was clean. This was a business trip. The hotel is very close to the US consulate. It just takes 10 minutes of walking to reach the consulate (including time needed to wait at signals).A/C was not working properly. Breakfast was good. Room service was good. However the food was at little spicier for my taste. There are some restaurants outside the hotel - But I was tired so did not try them. Overall, if you need a place close to US consulate, this can be for you. However, if you are choosy about food or A/C, then think again. Overall, I was reasonably happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good ambience and close to consula

Posted Oct 30, 2013
It was a good stay and my priority was basically the u.s. consulate. This is one of the best options for visa interviews stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PG from Sacramento, CA

Close to US Consulate

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Food
Cons: Food
Location: US Consulate
Overall good experience. Nicely located on main road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

US consulate visit

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: proximity to consulate
If your purpose is visiting consulate office this is the best bet dont expect too much and all is good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Location but cleanliness is an issue here.

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was very humble and helpful. Location is also very good but the only negative thing is maintenance. Bed sheets and pillows were dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Inn Chennai

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: Location and proximity to US Consulate
Cons: Overall, it appears to be little rundown. Bath towels were torn, there were no hand-napkins inspite of reminders.
Location: Very convenient for US Consulate visits...
Very convenient for US Consulate visits...Overall, looks run down hotel.....staff very co-operative and courteous....food was okey...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever

Posted Feb 15, 2013
No mats for bathroom, the couch had literally dirt in it, room was smelling, bathroom was stinking, no sheets in the bathroom, no hot water in the morning. I came here for my H1b Visa and this was the worst experience ever. The food was even worse...it was cold and not fresh..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BA

Very close to US Consulate

Posted Feb 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Adequate for an overnight stay. Good location - easy access to US Consulate, Marina beach etc. Spacious rooms, definitely value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2012 on Hotels.com